We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, spectacular view, more than great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taskonak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Taskonak Hotel
Ranked #12 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very nice hotel, spectacular view, more than great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great hotel, at walking distance from the center of Goreme,clean room and the breakfast which was included in the price was more than perfect.The view of the city was awesome and the design of the building creates the atmosphere of a traditional anatolian house back in time. Personel also very helpful. As for the negatives, nothing comes to my mind.Thank you guies.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katstylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review for our hotel. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Turkey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    47
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
123
37
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trento
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed there for 3 nights. The staff is very nice, they give you all the info that you need. The rooms are cleaned and the breakfast is fantastic, with the possibility of a beautiful view at terrace.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Turkey.

Many thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Located high over town, Taskonak is an old family home that offers great views, especially of the hot air balloons every morning. The large house is graced with nooks and niches and a broad multi level terrace, but is warm and cozy and the staff is friendly and helpful. We appreciated the additions to the normal Turkish breakfasts, such as muffins or pancakes as well as tea service in each (small) room. It is an easy walk into town. Stairs were small and steep. Our only regret was that we didn't stay in the downstairs suites that were in caves and looked delightful.
Our experience with the restaurant in town, Fat Boys, run by the same management was not as good.

Room Tip: Stay in the cave suites for a quintessential Cappadoccia experience. Otherwise, one room at the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zukokun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the hotel but we are sorry that you didn't enjoy Fat Boys as much. If you had told me at the time, we could have organised something for you to rectify this situation. Next time you some to Turkey you will definitely need to stay in one of our Junior Suite rooms. Since you stayed with us we have also replaced all of our wifi modems and wifi is now available in all rooms. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Turkey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

wonderful experience at Goreme! The staffs are all very nice and help me arrange everything. The room is clean and in unique character. Breakfast is strong recommended!~ And beautiful view at terrace.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lixia1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I planed to stay in Taskonak hotel for two nights in late June 2014. However, I lost my passport in Istanbul before one day I left for Goreme. Fortunately, someone found my passport and sent it to the lost and found center at Taksin. Though finally I got my passport back, I lost one day for dealing this matter. I cannot make it for one night. The hotel owner Angela was very kind. She understood my situation and only charged me for one night. Staying in Taskonak was a right choice to me: hospitality, comfortable room; good view from terrace, delicious breakfast especially for the pancake made by Angela, and good value? In addition, Angela is very kind and very helpful for any tourist information. If I have a chance to visit Goreme in the future, I will definitely stay in tnoska hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray2014448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We were happy to help you in s difficult circumstance of losing your passport and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am hoping that you accidentally rated us 1 out of 5 for everything as this does not match your written review! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Angela is a gracious host, the breakfast is divine! Lovely rooms, and a beautiful terrace to look over the wonderful landscape. They were very happy to arrange to have our luggage shifted to near the bus terminal, which was very helpful. Would most definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly123106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to do whatever we can to help make your holiday easy and relaxing! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend who stayed in the same hotel some months ago. It was a great decision and now I recommend it to all of you.
We felt like we were at home, we enjoyed a lot staying at Taskonak hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaYilmazSisman, Owner at Taskonak Hotel, responded to this review, 11 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and it's always lovely to hear that we have been recommended by previous guests. We hope to see you again one day on your next trip to Turkey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taskonak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taskonak Hotel

Property: Taskonak Hotel
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gungor Sok. No 23, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Taskonak Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Taskonak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taskonak Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing