We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the next time i'll choose other hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Ranked #43 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Nice location in the village. Small but clean room with excellent bed. WiFi in the room was great.
Very simple and poor breakfast !!!!!
I didn't find the owner really comunicative and helpful. He was ONLY interested if you will take daily tours or hot ballooning...no other question to make you feel welcomed! Very often there was nobody at the reception desk if you need any information (or there was his parent who didn't speak english) even when i was leaving the hotel in the morning as well. I don't like that way of "hospitality".

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natka653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Nature Park Cave Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

A more expensive hotel suggested us to check out Nature Park and we were surprisingly impressed with everything.

First of all, The hotel is in a great location where we walked around alot after parking our car in front.

Owner Abdurrahman was so helpful in answering us all sort of questions. He helped us to call and speak with the ferry agency to confirm ferry time and location.

Mama Abdurrahman spoke almost no English but you can tell that she tries all her efforts to make you feel comfortable. The night we returned to the hotel at 9pm, we asked mama Abdurrahman if we can go up to the terrace? She of course said yes. After looking around and some pictures, we decided to go back to our room. 5 mins after, mama knocked on our room. When I pores he door, mama Abdurrahman was holding a silver tray with 2 cups of coffee. With no understanding of Turkish, I can translate what she said "I brought these coffee up to terrace but found you guys gone. You can have them. They are nes coffee.....". I was so touched and I sat out in our balcony with the coffee and wrote my journal.

Staying at Nature Park is almost like staying at a friend's or family's place. You feel good around the nicely designed hotel also with the keepers. They try their best to make sure you are happy during your stay.

Thanks for the experience and if we go back to Cappadocia, we will only stay in Nature Park!

Christen from Canada/Hong Kong

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

It was a great hotel that owned by a mother and her .Free wifi was greet, it was central.We parked our car infront of the hotel safely.it has great view of capadokya. Breakfast was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erkutoktay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Abdurrahman (the hotel manager and owner) and his mother were very nice!! We went there in Apr 2010 which was just the early beginning of the tourist season. It was a pleasant time since not so many tourists around. The hotel was very clean with nice Cappadocian decoration. Abdurrahman and his mother looked after us like we were parts of their family. Great people, so to say. The hotel location is in the city center. You can walk and enjoy the local shopping around. The internet wifi was free of charge but better to use in the common area since the signal was much better. The breakfast terrace was just amazing. You can see the overview of Cappadocian fairy chimney all around yourself. The Turkish home-made breakfast menu was changed each day. Therefore, you are not going to get bored of the BF, if you plan to spend long time there.. Parking was free of charge and safe, just in front of the hotel. Our stay in Nature Park Cave Hotel was one of our best places, traveling in Turkey!! You will never regret, staying in this hotel!! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank punna_jan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel was arranged through the touring agency, and are very happy that we were able to stay for nights (wished we could stay longer). Our bus from Istanbul got into Goreme at 9am, and they gave us a room right away. We felt right at home due to the amazing hospitality from Abdulrahman (the owner/manager), his mother and Ramzi (an intern for the summer). The rooms were very unique (obviously caves), clean and temperature was perfect, and beds were comfortable.

At night, the view from the terrace is very beautiful. Spent 4-5 hours in the evening chatting with the very kind hotel staff.

Turkish breakfast was very good with a large variety of foods to choose from.
Very conveniently located, minutes from the Goreme bus station.

Would greatly recommend this hotel to anyone that is visiting in the Cappadocia region.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mfathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We Stayed in Nature park Cave Hotel in Goreme during our first visit to Cappadocia. Hotel is brand new with great views of rock formations.pleasant breakfasts are waiting for you. Make sure to walk down the street to the restaurant for delicious turkish pizzas called "pide".. thanks again to the owner Mr. Abdurrahman and his mother for their hospitality and their kindness. We will be back:)
Oytun-Errol

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rxrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

We stayed here for four nights as part of an organised tour. The rooms are very pleasant with decent bathrooms and, in my daughters' case, balcony. Breakfast is taken on the roof, with super views over the town: food was very good, although, like most of the town, you can get pestered by wasps. The owners were lovely and very child-friendly. It's a short walk into the centre of Goreme with restaurants, shops, Turkish bath etc.

You may be woken by a strange sound around 6pm: the area's many balloons come close to the town and the sound is their burners!

There's no swimming pool but the backpackers' hotel 20 metres further up the hill has a small one and I was able to negotiate use of that for a moderate fee.

Stayed: August 2009
Thank 2kidsintow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#56 of 78 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#58 of 78 in Goreme
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#42 of 78 in Goreme
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gerdis Evi
Gerdis Evi
#51 of 78 in Goreme
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#35 of 78 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hills Cave Hotel
Hills Cave Hotel
#63 of 78 in Goreme
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Park Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Park Cave Hotel

Address: Iceri Dere Sok. No:19, Goreme 50000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#29 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £19 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Park Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Park Cave Hotel is situated in a good location with one of the best view of fairy chimneys and the valleys in Goreme. The hotel has arch and cave rooms with private bathrooms with showers and jacuzzis. The rooms have central heating and central hot water. In the summer ,because of the property of stones and caves, the rooms are naturally as cool as air conditioned. The breakfast is served as open buffet on the closed or open terrace according to the season. We organize daily tours private tours, balloon flights, Turkish night shows, whirling dervishes shows, horse riding, Turkish bath through our hotel. We have free transfer from bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nature Park Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Park Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing