We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcoming hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Ranked #44 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A welcoming hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were at Nature Park Hotel for only one night while we visited the Cappadocia region. I booked this hotel because I could do so online and also could cancel without penalty 2 days before arrival. The reviews too were great. We had booked a cave room and it was large, clean and quite nice. The bed was perfect, the bathroom quite modern. We found no glasses or cups in the room. This we felt was strange, but discovered subsequently that we could use the kitchen and pantry to take this and utensils as needed as well as boil water if we wished.
The service in Turkey generally is quite good and this place was no exception. This hotel is run by a mother, son combination. We arrived at around 11 a.m. after flying in from Istanbul and were met by the mother. She spoke no English, we no Turkish so that was quite interesting. She however, showed us to our room. A short while later we met Abdulrahman the son and in a nutshell both mother and son were quite charming and exceedingly helpful. The mother welcomed us with tea and water melon to our rooms, the son helped us book a tour and chatted extensively with us. They stored our bag the next day while we took the tour and organized our transport back to Kayseri for 25TL a person which was 5 TL more than what we paid to get there but the reliability was important. The tour they organized was great. The breakfast was excellent and the mother went out of her way to make us comfortable. The hotel itself is about 2-3 minutes from the the Goreme town center. It is about 25 minutes walk to the Goreme Open Air Museum, which one can easily navigate by oneself and should. The rest of the region needs a car or a tour due to the distances. Though strictly averse to tours we took the one recommended by the hotel and were quite happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saveri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
37
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Nature Park Cave hotel was a wonderful hotel! It was CLEAN- room, bathroom, common area, everything, which to me is the most important part. The whole place has a very cozy, welcoming feeling. It's also very close to the center of the city, with easy access by walking to local restaurants and travel agencies. The rates are very reasonable as well. The hotel owner and his sweet mother are absolutely amazing. His mom doesn't speak much English, but despite that, we felt a great amount of love and warmth from her and she took care of us very well. I strongly recommend this place to anyone staying in Goreme.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NKTip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Nice and quiet place. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Very good breakfast. Nice view from the hotel terrace. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank via14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The couple hundred metres further down from "downtown" make it a very quiet hotel.
My room was smallish, I have seen larger ones. They are all well furnished and clean. You will find them to be dusty, which is natural if the entire structure is built into a cave. Bathrooms are modern and clean.
The staff is very pleasant and helpful.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmanuelBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family and I stayed here during our visit to Cappadoccia. The amenities and service provided was way above expectation. It is family run and the personal touch shows. The person managing it, Abdul Rahman was extemely helpful and polite. He was a good source of information for activities to be enjoyed and the history of the region. Most of all, the experience in living in a comfy cave hotel with friendly service was well worth the money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sivarj61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Absolutely loved the hotel and the family who owned the hotel. The mother, Imran, she was super loving and caring and her son was incredible. Really friendly and helpful people. Beds comfortable, good breakfast. Will definitely stay here again! Recommended!

Room Tip: Must get a Cave Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The hotel is probably good in summer but in winter, the rooms are extremely cold. Heater was mild, no kettle in the room either to make hot drinks. The kettle is located at the lobby, but there are no cups to make our hot drinks despite request. The dining room is also cold.Breakfast selected was limited

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAA1971KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#54 of 76 in Goreme
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Matianasos Hotel
Matianasos Hotel
#53 of 76 in Goreme
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#45 of 76 in Goreme
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#40 of 76 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
0.1 mi away
Canyon View Hotel
Canyon View Hotel
#34 of 76 in Goreme
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Park Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Park Cave Hotel

Property: Nature Park Cave Hotel
Address: Iceri Dere Sok. No:19, Goreme 50000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#29 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Park Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Park Cave Hotel is situated in a good location with one of the best view of fairy chimneys and the valleys in Goreme. The hotel has arch and cave rooms with private bathrooms with showers and jacuzzis. The rooms have central heating and central hot water. In the summer ,because of the property of stones and caves, the rooms are naturally as cool as air conditioned. The breakfast is served as open buffet on the closed or open terrace according to the season. We organize daily tours private tours, balloon flights, Turkish night shows, whirling dervishes shows, horse riding, Turkish bath through our hotel. We have free transfer from bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nature Park Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Park Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing