We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cave room with a terrace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nature Park Cave Hotel
Ranked #42 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
martinez, california
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“cave room with a terrace”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We enjoyed a cave room with a small terrace just outside the front door, perfect for enjoying the view of the town over cocktails in the evening. We assumed a cave room would be quiet but with a single pane window and thin door the neighborhood noises came right on in the room (although it was reasonabley quiet during sleeping hours). Breakfast was good but come early as flies are a problem in the breakfast room and so if you are squeemish about that kind of thing you will want to get to the food before the unwelcome guests get to it. The buffet would be better if you didn't have to reach over food items to get to other plates - again come early for the most pristine dining experience. Great location in town, comfortable beds but the pillows were pretty hard, I'll bring my own next time.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa94553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    32
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
32
37
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Very good hotel with nice room. Good value for money.
We woke up early in the morning because of the mosquee just near the hotel and the guy of the reception was a bit slow to understand...
The breakfast was the really nice, the cleaning woman were really kind an funny, the location of the hotel was really close of the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nonoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castellar del Vallès, Catalonia, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at Nature Park Hotel for 4 days during August 2012 and can't expect a better place to stay. Owned by a nice family, we were not treated as a customers or guests, we really felt like a members. Rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast buffet very complete. I can remember one morning we woke up so late and, although the dinner room was closed from 10 AM, they let us to come into and offered us something for breakfast.
By the way, the last day I forgot my cell phone in the room and they send it back to me (Barcelona, Spain) without any cost!! They sought the best solution, I didn't have to do any management.
Definely a nice hotel but the better staff!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubenNavarro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo ON Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2012

I was originally supposed to stay somewhere else, but as I was walking up to where I was going to stay I decided to walk into Nature Park Cave Hotel to see the rooms, am I ever so glad I did.

Rooms: The rooms are extremely clean and spacious. They are quiet and you truly get the fairy chimney feel when staying at this hotel. The bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds were extremely comfortable. I felt like I was home.

Breakfast: The breakfast was always delicious, with a wide selection of assortments to choose from, and if you wanted something else, the staff would make it.

Staff: Some of the nicest people I have EVER met. Warm and kind..truly one of a kind.

I was originally suppose to stay in Cappadocia for 2 days max. but ended up staying 4 due to some bus complications as they sold out on the seats quickly. But I am certainly glad I stay longer as I made life long friends and will go to visit every time I'm in Turkey

Don't think twice, this HOTEL is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Any room! They are all great! I saw most of them and there isn't really anything like them. Clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NilyaGoestoMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at Nature Park Hotel for around 7 days back in July 2012 and what a wonderful place it was, rooms & bathrooms were clean, Its a beautiful cosy little hotel, about 5 minutes walk to centre of town. Breakfast was fantastic and not boring there was diffirent variety every day and some very yummy home cooked borek and the jams are all home made. Breakfast is on the terrace which looks out to amazing views of the rock formations it was fantastic.

The owners of the hotel were warm and wonderful, many many thanks to Abdulrahman's mum whom I will never forget as I had an accident and could not walk for few days and she nursed me and looked after me as if I was her daughter. The staff were very warm, friendly and always smiling and Abdulrahman owner of the hotel was also wonderful and very helpful. I wanted to post a parcel overseas and he took me to the post office as my leg was still sore and helped me post my parcel.

I highly recommend this hotel not just for the wonderful service and the warmth of the people working there but also the price was fantastic and you get good value for money. If I or any of my family or friends go back to Goreme I will definitely stay at the Nature Park Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahlam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My husband and I just stayed at the Nature Park Cave Hotel, and we had a wonderful time. The rooms are spacious and quiet, the hotel's in the center of town, the wifi in the rooms is strong, and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we've seen during 3 weeks in Turkey. What really made our stay special, however, was the warmth and friendliness of the staff. We were treated like very special members of the family. If we ever go back to Goreme (which we may), we will definitely stay at the Nature Park Cave Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were at Nature Park Hotel for only one night while we visited the Cappadocia region. I booked this hotel because I could do so online and also could cancel without penalty 2 days before arrival. The reviews too were great. We had booked a cave room and it was large, clean and quite nice. The bed was perfect, the bathroom quite modern. We found no glasses or cups in the room. This we felt was strange, but discovered subsequently that we could use the kitchen and pantry to take this and utensils as needed as well as boil water if we wished.
The service in Turkey generally is quite good and this place was no exception. This hotel is run by a mother, son combination. We arrived at around 11 a.m. after flying in from Istanbul and were met by the mother. She spoke no English, we no Turkish so that was quite interesting. She however, showed us to our room. A short while later we met Abdulrahman the son and in a nutshell both mother and son were quite charming and exceedingly helpful. The mother welcomed us with tea and water melon to our rooms, the son helped us book a tour and chatted extensively with us. They stored our bag the next day while we took the tour and organized our transport back to Kayseri for 25TL a person which was 5 TL more than what we paid to get there but the reliability was important. The tour they organized was great. The breakfast was excellent and the mother went out of her way to make us comfortable. The hotel itself is about 2-3 minutes from the the Goreme town center. It is about 25 minutes walk to the Goreme Open Air Museum, which one can easily navigate by oneself and should. The rest of the region needs a car or a tour due to the distances. Though strictly averse to tours we took the one recommended by the hotel and were quite happy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saveri_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cave Hotel Saksagan
Cave Hotel Saksagan
#49 of 72 in Goreme
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Yusuf Bey House
Yusuf Bey House
#44 of 72 in Goreme
37 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme City Hotel
Goreme City Hotel
#47 of 72 in Goreme
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 72 in Goreme
392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Stone Palace
Cappadocia Stone Palace
#45 of 72 in Goreme
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Park Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Park Cave Hotel

Property: Nature Park Cave Hotel
Address: Iceri Dere Sok. No:19, Goreme 50000, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Goreme
#29 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nature Park Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature Park Cave Hotel is situated in a good location with one of the best view of fairy chimneys and the valleys in Goreme. The hotel has arch and cave rooms with private bathrooms with showers and jacuzzis. The rooms have central heating and central hot water. In the summer ,because of the property of stones and caves, the rooms are naturally as cool as air conditioned. The breakfast is served as open buffet on the closed or open terrace according to the season. We organize daily tours private tours, balloon flights, Turkish night shows, whirling dervishes shows, horse riding, Turkish bath through our hotel. We have free transfer from bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nature Park Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Park Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing