We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kapadokya an amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spelunca Cave Suites
Ranked #39 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kapadokya an amazing place!”
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We spent 3 nights at Spelunca Hotel. the room one of the renovated cave was clean and nice and cold! which is perfect for summer! The owner of the hotel, Ramazan, was helpful and nice! Breakfast was good. the little dog was so cute :) cleaning lady, Ismail and other employee were nice and helpful. Kapadokya itself was amazing. I strongly recommend to visit Kapadokya, see open-air museum, Uchisar castle (also an amazing spot to see sunset!), and Derinkuyu underground city-unbelievable-amazing historical underground city!

Room Tip: room number 203 was good: a cave-kind room, cold.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    63
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
81
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Well located with a good view of the city. Quiet and cosy. The staff is pretty kind and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FatCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My family (2 kids, 10 and 9) spent 3 nights at this lovely hotel. Ramazan, the owner and manager goes out of he's way to ensure your stay is pleasant and your day is well planned. We landed at Kayseri and the hour long drive to Goreme was 'complimentary'. On arrival, my kids were warmly welcomed by Ismail with fresh watermelon, cucumbers, cottage cheese and fresh roll's.

Ramazan had planned our 'red and green tours as well as the famous hot air balloon rides' so this avoided the need to negotiate with the various operators. In addition, good restaurants (like the meeting point) were recommended.

The hotel is in the heart of Goreme so no need for any major walking. In addition, Ramazan will arrange to have you dropped off for any theatre shows / performances.

The room was clean and bathroom of a good standard, most importantly, it has a great view of the city given its location.

We will definitely return if fortunate to travel to Goreme again. Big thank you to Ismail who was always there and ready to help.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohammed30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This was sold to us as a boutique hotel. It is very far from it. The hotel is dirty and unkempt. We were put on a horrendous room with no ventilation, no closet, and very dirty. It has trash and old mattresses right in front of our room. The next day we were transferred to a larger one, which was better and apparently renovated.

The hotel was full of loud and unpolished people, obviously travelling on the cheap. The worst was the manager, who is an unshaven character, extremely rude, uncleaned, appropriately a real troglodyte. When I complained that there was no bottle water in the room, he aggressively shouted "I told you to ask for anything you need, didn't you understand"?

On the positive side, the views are decent and the other staff in the hotel (attendants, cleaners) are actually quite nice (they probably feel sorry for the guests having to put up with the monstrous boss).

The breakfast is very basic with cheap ingredients and poor choices.

Stay away from that cave unless you want to ruin your Capadoccia visit.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gazap0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here as a group of friends and we were all happy. Everybody at the hotel was very nice and helpful to us. They accommodate all our wishes and did their best to make us happy. Majority of rooms are carved into the rock facade. The three rooms we took were all spacious and well appointed. There are nice outdoor sitting areas at the hotel. Rooms are established on three floors and there is the garden, breakfast room and reception at the entrance level. Rooms on the second floor are better. I haven't seen the rooms on third floor but I can imagine they are even better than the second floor ones. Hotel is close to Goreme's scenic view point, about 10 minutes walk. It is also possible to do nature walks from here. We walked to love valley in about 45 minutes. Open buffet breakfast was great. Both western and traditional Turkish options were available. Adem even baked borek for us some mornings. Room 206 I stayed was huge, carved into a solid piece of rock. It also had a huge bathroom with two sinks, jacuzzi and a separate shower place.

Room Tip: 201 has a private terrace and great views, 206 is huge and well appointed with a huge jacuzzi bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great little place, rooms are fantastic and big (especially after the tiny rooms of Istanbul), bathrooms are even better. Some of them have jacuzzi's!

As you can see, rooms are on multiple levels. They are designed very well too.

Just a short walk from Goreme downtown.

Breakfast is hearty and fabulous. We tucked into yummy cheese, breads, and true blue Cappadocia staples. Even got a chance to eat fresh honey, with the honey combs!

And on top of all this, they had free WiFi!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doonyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We loved it here! Great hotel, and our room was built straight into the cave. The room was fantastic, very spacious, the bathroom was large with a huge tub/shower, and heated towel rack. Free wifi too! Very nice breakfast in the am. The front desk was very friendly, helped set us up with a hot air balloon the next day even though we didn't get in until 10:30 pm. You cant come to Goreme and not stay in a cave!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frugaldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#42 of 76 in Goreme
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 76 in Goreme
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Traveller's Cave Hotel
Traveller's Cave Hotel
#31 of 76 in Goreme
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spelunca Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spelunca Cave Suites

Property: Spelunca Cave Suites
Address: Aydin Kiragi Mevkii, No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Spelunca Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Hotel Class:3 star — Spelunca Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cave hotel in the heart of Goreme has rooms built into volcanic rocks with vaulted ceilings and traditional Turkish style décor. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a hot tub. All the rooms at Spelunca Cave Hotel have a private bathroom. Some rooms also offer a flat-screen TV, spa bath or a terrace with views over the fairy chimneys. Spelunca Cave Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Cappadocian meals prepared with organic products. Breakfast is served as an open buffet with homemade jams, local honey, and fresh cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spelunca Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spelunca Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing