We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spelunca Cave Suites
Ranked #43 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for 7 nights it was cheaper than others and the stafs are just great also room was soo comfortable its silent at the nights we would definitely recommend this hotel if you will stay in göreme. ..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank yunusss34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Spelunca Cave Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was built by the hill with sines room in the caves and other just outside. We stayed in a large room. There is WIFI here too. The rooms are accessed from outside not good when it's raining and slippery. Not for the wheelchair users as there are no lifts. The restaurant is on the ground floor. There were still works going on.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abbs786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We were there for 1 night. It was very nice time there..
The location- just like 10 minutes by walk from bus station
The staff- very kind and helpful
Breakfast - fresh, variety and tasty
The room - clean and comfy. Big balcony. Nice decoration. No smell in the toilet. Bed is really soft but its a little bit small.
Value of the money - worth it!
* recommend this hotel to everyone!..and we will go back there again for sure ;)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dalantiyaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Warm room, nicely decorated, comfortable bed, quite athmosphere, good breakfast and very friendly staff with a lovely dog called "pistacho".

Is this cave hotel would also offer a restaurant, it would then be a 5/5.

Sadly I can only rate it as 4/5 but my intention was to give it a 4,5/5

Totally recommendable.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EduIgle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

it's my second time staying in this lovely cave hotel. Things are kept just exactly the same quality as my previous experience. The hotel owner also runs a travel agency providing every convenience to those classic daily tours/recreation activities in Cappadocia. Although as a returning visitors, I managed the routes by myself this time instead of joining any package tour programme, I still received a great deal of kind assistance as well as helpful advice from the owner. Those cheerful and easygoing staffs are all very responsible for their duties, maintaining very detail in
consistence and making guests feel like home stay. Definitely will recommend this hotel to those seeking quality residence experience

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was unusual & interesting staying in a cave hotel. We were amazed at how constant the temperature was inside the room despite the outside temperature being either very hot in the day or icy cold in the early mornings/late nights. Staff were friendly. There was a simple and pretty courtyard at the front of the hotel. I recommend staying here for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

My sister and I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and one night.The staff was so friendly and our room was so clean and comfortable with a big and clean bathroom and a balcony with such a nice view.And also there was a tourist agency next to this hotel which arranged us an awesome balloon riding in a nice chilly weather and also a fabulous visit to kaymakli underground city.As a whole, everything was amazing during our stay there.We felt at home.I recommend you this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farnoush m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#39 of 78 in Goreme
197 reviews
3.9 mi away
Acropolis Cave Suite
Acropolis Cave Suite
#8 of 66 in Urgup
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#11 of 66 in Urgup
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel
Aren Cave Hotel
#4 of 78 in Goreme
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spelunca Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spelunca Cave Suites

Address: Aydin Kiragi Mevkii, No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Spelunca Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £27 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spelunca Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cave hotel in the heart of Goreme has rooms built into volcanic rocks with vaulted ceilings and traditional Turkish style décor. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a hot tub. All the rooms at Spelunca Cave Hotel have a private bathroom. Some rooms also offer a flat-screen TV, spa bath or a terrace with views over the fairy chimneys. Spelunca Cave Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Cappadocian meals prepared with organic products. Breakfast is served as an open buffet with homemade jams, local honey, and fresh cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spelunca Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spelunca Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing