We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Spelunca Cave Suites
Ranked #39 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great visit”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our visit. The staff was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure that our visit went well. The breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend a stay at this charming hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    63
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
37
81
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel two nights. It is nice, clean and quiet place and stuff is really helpful and friendly. Location is really good, just 70m from the main street. Rooms are caves and the bathroom is big and clean. You can choose a lot of things for breakfast. Views are really good.
We had a pleasant time and we highly recommend to book here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pabloribcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in Spelunca Hotel many times as I use to travel to Goreme and from the time I knew about this hotel I always stayed there and always recommend it to all my friends. It is located in a great and centrally place and just two minutes from there you can enjoy the better sunset I have ever seen! I highly recommed to book this the hotel if you want to guaranteed a very nice and confortable stay. The staff always take care of you in a friendly and smilly way and the caves rooms are just wonderful!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

The location of the hotel is pretty nice. Its a cave hotel with some height so the view from the terrace is very nice. The service is very average with just one person to attend to. Had a pleasant time. Capadocia is one of the best places to visit, but the stay was just ok.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ameesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tours, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Spelunca is a very nice, quiet and pleasant place. We stayed there in the winter, and the room had a very good heating system, which we appreciated a lot ! The staff are relaxed and helpful. Breakfast is nice, with a lot of choice. The bathroom was very big and nice, which is a great surprise in a hotel ! We really recommend this place, it is very good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sinead h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

We have been in this hotel for 7 nights it was cheaper than others and the stafs are just great also room was soo comfortable its silent at the nights we would definitely recommend this hotel if you will stay in göreme. ..

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yunusss34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The hotel was built by the hill with sines room in the caves and other just outside. We stayed in a large room. There is WIFI here too. The rooms are accessed from outside not good when it's raining and slippery. Not for the wheelchair users as there are no lifts. The restaurant is on the ground floor. There were still works going on.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abbs786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Panoramic Cave Hotel
Panoramic Cave Hotel
#42 of 76 in Goreme
185 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#21 of 76 in Goreme
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 76 in Goreme
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Harman Cave Hotel
Harman Cave Hotel
#19 of 76 in Goreme
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond of Cappadocia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spelunca Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spelunca Cave Suites

Property: Spelunca Cave Suites
Address: Aydin Kiragi Mevkii, No 4, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Spelunca Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Hotel Class:3 star — Spelunca Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cave hotel in the heart of Goreme has rooms built into volcanic rocks with vaulted ceilings and traditional Turkish style décor. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a hot tub. All the rooms at Spelunca Cave Hotel have a private bathroom. Some rooms also offer a flat-screen TV, spa bath or a terrace with views over the fairy chimneys. Spelunca Cave Hotel's restaurant serves traditional Cappadocian meals prepared with organic products. Breakfast is served as an open buffet with homemade jams, local honey, and fresh cream. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Spelunca Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spelunca Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing