We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our meals was forgotten, owner tried to short change us 10 dollars when we paid bill”
Review of Meeting Point Cafe

Meeting Point Cafe
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Turkish, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of our meals was forgotten, owner tried to short change us 10 dollars when we paid bill”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

This place was awful. The food was alright, but one of our orders was completely forgotten, even though we brought it up multiple times with the owner. In the end, we just asked for the check. We payed the 25 lira cost with a 50 lira bill, and he took the bill behind the counter and sat there for five minutes, which made us suspicious. When he handed us back the bill, it was clear that he had written on the bill to change the prices of the items, and had only given us 5 lira back. The owner tried to shortchange us around 10 dollars. Do not go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wootbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    34
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The service is terrible”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I can only say that it is less then average. The service is not organised at all. They are unable to follow 'first come first served ' rule. Food is freshly prepared but there are better choices around

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AyG0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Turkey
1 review
“The best freshly squeezed juice, milkshakes and smoothies in town”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

wondefull service and fancy decorated juices.one feel so revived and refreshed after consuming these juices as i always go back for more.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulshaan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Kebab”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

We had best kebab in göreme. If you want to have real kebab in göreme you must go meeting point cafe..!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ali b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NIce place, good food, budget prices”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Nice place with low prices, You can either have take away or eat on the roofed terrace. Place was recommended in our guide but it looks like it lost some of its charm since guide was written. Food was good, but service was bad - for some reason when we were halfway through main waiter came to us with second portion of it. also to get a bill we needed to ask twice since our server got distracted and forgot about it, and from what we could see we were not the only ones having problems with mistaken orders.
Overall I would recommend it as take away since food was really good but for nothing more than that - I cannot imagine how it works when they have busy day if they cannot cope with 5 tables occupied.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bospri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeting Point Cafe also viewed

 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Meeting Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing