We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat authentical local food”
Review of Meeting Point Cafe

Meeting Point Cafe
Ranked #4 of 5 Dessert in Goreme
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best place to eat authentical local food”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have spent 3 days in kadodokya and we ate 2 times at meet point restaurant. The food is really tasty and totally homemade. The place is confy and the owners are welcoming and attentive... The most shocking aspect is the price you pay.. Fully recommended

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mastoideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    35
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“a touch of europe”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This place is really nice because they don t sell only local food...so I am not used to some local food and I enjoyed it so much.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 45mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great for Turkish Comfort Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had lunch twice at the Meeting Point. Excellent börek, kebab, and gözleme with fresh juices. They also serve alcohol. The ingredients are fresh and the service was prompt. We think this is a better choice than FIrIn Express.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank hoppityhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Food here was better than we expected. This place on main road and we stopped for a quick bite and the kebab and kofta was very good. Beer was cold, service was okay and the location was great (main road).

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjhauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
“BEST SMOOTHIES”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Smoothies'lere doyamadım Cenap,acil İstanbul'a şube istiyoruz :-) Güleryüz,malzeme kalitesi,lezzet süper... Teşekkürler
Did not had enough of smoothies Cenap,we want urgently a branch to the İstanbul :-) Goodhumored,quality goods,taste super... Thanks

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SVS_8K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeting Point Cafe also viewed

Goreme, Cappadocia
Goreme, Cappadocia
 
Goreme, Cappadocia
 

Been to Meeting Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing