We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vezir Cave Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chelebi Cave House(Goreme)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
435
81
6
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
81
6
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationturkeyhot air balloonsawesome viewscave suiteshighly recommend this placeomelettethe hotel staffwatch the sunsetspecial thanksgoreme townarranging tourstop floorthe busclose to townreal caveexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 530 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Amazing quality of rooms inside the rocks, awesome location, more than normal prices and the best service ever. You have to wake up one morning and take a breakfast in one of the terraces!

Room Tip: All rooms as I saw are unique and special
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Located among many other "cave" type accommodation Vezir was quite comfortable. The room I had was large in size with a wonderful vista of the town of Goreme and some of the rocky outcrops. One of the highlights is seeing the dozens of hot air balloons pass overhead in
the morning. A must is also to do an early morning balloon flight.

The bathroom was also large with a separate shower and even a spa bath.

If you decide to stay at Vezir ask for a room on the upper levels although it is a climb up the
stairs. It is worth it for the views in the day and night.

The town is in walking distance but it is easier going down than coming back up the steep hills

The staff at Vezir are friendly and helpful. However there were some small negatives. The
breakfast is quite basic, my room was not made up and cleaned after my first night stay and the TV satellite box does not work so no TV. Now I know I am not in Cappadocia to watch TV but it is annoying to have it there and be told it has not worked in that room for some time. Maybe it is time to have it fixed!

Anyway Vezir is a nice place to stay but there is plenty of similar accommodation available in the area that may be just a bit better.

Finally Cappadocia and the town of Goreme is a must if planning a visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozallan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Spent this past weekend in a cave in Goreme, Cappacodia, Turkey. The area is a tourist area for those wishing to see the natural wonders of Turkey. From the outdoor museum to the underground cities, this area is a great place to visit.
The Vezir Cave Suites Hotel was wonderful. A 15 minute walk to the outdoor museum, and even closer to the town center with its restaurants and shops. The owner, Ertan, showed us every possible courtesy upon our arrival. Ask him about the best Turkish Coffee in town. Our room, on the top floor, room 107, had one of the greatest views of the valley surrounding the caves that I can remember. Though not for those with trouble climbing stairs, we found our huge room, complete with an antique king sized bed,separate bath with a two person jacuzzi, and separate shower, to be extremely comfortable. The weather was comfortable so we did not need to start a fire in the fireplace to keep warm. Highly recommend you visit. Though the street signs are few and far between, the locals mostly speak English, and know exactly where the Vezir is. Plan your trip now.

Room Tip: Try to get room 107 on the top floor. Great balcony, sofa, and great views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Vezir Caves is all that I imagined it to be.
Excellent location to walk around Goreme and views from the terrace are wonderful, day or night. The couple that run the hotel are friendly and go out of their way to make your stay a great one! The bedroom and bathroom are large and quaint. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try and book the top floor rooms as they have a terrific view and a semi private terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Vezir Cave suites is located at a quite spot in Goreme and you only have to walk a couple of minutes to the city centre. You have spectacular views of the city and surroundings and one morning we watched all balloons flying over the city from our room!
Breakfast was served on terrace and is very good. Very nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews