We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Goreme.”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #6 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
“Great place to stay in Goreme.”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

There are many Cave hotels in Cappadocia, but this place is really recommended.
It's good for travelers without cars. The Göreme Open Air Museum and central area of Goreme are walking distance.
Stuff gave us great hospitality, they helped us so much during our vacation!

Room Tip: If you have any problems to climb up stairs, request a room on ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiromixK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vezircave, Manager at Vezir Cave Suites, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Thank you so much for your recent review. This really helps our business grow and lets us know we are doing a good job.

We enjoyed very much you staying here with us and we would love to see you again in the future (with all your luggage and no falls off the horses).

Please take care and keep in touch

The staff at Vezir Cave Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
100
143
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stay in Cave Suites is a MUST to enjoy that true feeling of being in Cappadocia. There was an amazing view from balcony, nice food, very helpful staff and good value for money.
We arranged all the tours from the hotel reception without any problems, rented a car, jeep safari,hot-air balloon ride,Turkish Night. It was just the way we wanted it to be. :)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasleen_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2011

A friend and I stayed at this hotel during our Europe trip earlier this year. What a great place to stay.
Located about 5-10 minutes from the middle of town, the hotel has amazing views from it's own sunset point (the real one is right above the hotel)! They even helped us get from the bus station to the hotel when we arrived.
The staff were very friendly and informative. Helping us arrange everything we needed, the Hot Air Balloon flight they arranged for us was amazing, the highlight of our trip!
Our room was quite large, upstairs with a terrace out the front, fire place (would be great in winter) TV, and HUGE bathroom with jacuzzi. It was really cool as we were right in the cave, the main reason you go to the town really.
Breakfast was included and was served outside on the terrace, this was great. Plenty of breakfast option and fresh eggs each day. The view from the terrace in the morning was the perfect way to start the day.
So if you are headed to Cappadocia, definately choose Goreme and Vezir, its the best location in the region. The staff and the rest of the town will look after you perfectly.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper level offer great views of the town, but be prepared to walk up the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waverunner2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

This is a lovely hotel- it is set into a cave on the hill. So you get some really good views.
The rooms are big & well appointed. It is very clean & comfortable.
There is free wifi in the rooms. The staff are very friendly & very helpful.
Breakfast is very good- its a buffet, but you can also order cooked options.
The food is fresh every day. Breakfast is set up on the balcony which has lovely views over Goreme.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level- the higher you go the better the view over Goreme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IAmAGlobalNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I had an amazing experience at Vezir cave suites. I stayed at the arch room which was very nice with a lovely view. The breakfast was very nice too (especially the melamen). The location is perfect. And most importantly the managers - Ertan and Tayce are super nice. They make u feel at home and are always ready to help. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
- Mudit Goenka

Room Tip: choose the arch room. it has the best view and also a jacuzzi in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mudit_goenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

I went in October and stayed for 4 nights. This is the BEST, prettiest, & cleanest place to stay in Goreme. It is so clean, spacious, and located in the prettiest part of town. All the other travelers in our shuttle were drooling when my friends & I were dropped off here. It's short walk down into town. I can't believe how inexpensive it was, given it's location.

However, the BEST part about staying in Vezir Cave Suites is the hospitality! It's a family-run place, and everyone is just so nice & generous. They gave us great tips on thigns to do, booked a day tour for us, and also recommended the gorgeous hike through Rose & Red Valley for sunset. When my pal & I got a late start, Vezir generously drove us up to one of the panoramic sunset hills and dropped us off at the entrance to the valley park so we wouldn't miss the sunset & so we wouldn't get stuck in the dark. Hands-down, Vezir Cave Suites is one of the top 5 places I've stayed in my life. I can't wait to go back next summer & stay with them again. It's definitely as nice & clean as it's depicted on the website.

Room Tip: We had the triple room over the reception desk, and it's a HUGE room!! The bathroom was huge too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kym-Anh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Set in a perfect location. Great views overlooking the town. The rooms were spacious, clean and well presented. Built right into caves! The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They organised everything for us during our stay in goreme including hot air ballooning, tours, hikes trails and other enjoyable activities. Overall our stay was thoroughly enjoyed, we would definately recommend friends and family to stay here!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 72 in Goreme
1,099 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#5 of 72 in Goreme
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing