We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #7 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pune, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed here for one night. Ertan is very resourceful. He arranged all local tours, Turkish night, hot air balloons, scooter on hire, pottery kebap dinner and bus tickets to Antalya....in a seamless fashion. Even the staff was efficient. The girl at the reception, Ms. Ozge was very helpful. The view from our room was exceptional in the late evening. I had requested for suite No. 107 but we got Suite 109, which was the topmost suite in the hotel. We liked it very much. Fantastic Hotel and great people...

Room Tip: The views are great from the top rooms...no elevators so take your own call.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kedarluktuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    76
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
95
141
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
158 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great little hotel in the heart of Goreme. It does have a cave like atmosphere but you don't get the feeling that your room is in a 'cave' - maybe other hotels offer more of that. We got a room on the ground floor so it was not much of a view, but then again we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

What is really great about the place are the staff - Ertan and his crew are super friendly and helpful, helped us organize all our activities and made sure we were well taken care of. Would not hesitate to recommend this property to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RolandDSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Vezir Caves is a small cosy place : Ertan is a great host, always willing to help out on anything that you want. Has all the info on his finger tips and will organise any of the stuff you want to do efficiently. He went out of his way to organise the pickup for the next leg of my trip at Izmir, where I was being blocked due to the language.

Location is very good, just 5 mins walk into the Goreme town centre. Staying in the cave hotel gives you a feeling of staying in with the long history and charm the place has. The rooms are clean & well serviced. Breakfast is good.

Overall a great deal for the price,

Room Tip: Choose a rome as high as possible, to get a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul_Datey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

Two girlfriends and I just got back from a three week trip in Turkey and our stay at Vezir Cave Suites was one of the highlights or our trip! We were greeted as soon as we got off our overnight bus and got situated right away in our FABULOUS room. Everyone treated us so wonderfully and all of our day excursions were organized without a hitch. We felt so relaxed and at home here. Highly recommend this hotel if you make it to Goreme. While you are staying here be sure to go on a horse ride through Rose Valley - have them point you to the Dalton Brothers, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyTimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Vezir cave´s was excellent ! Everything is just well done, the people, the place, etc... This might be your option if you go to Cappadocia, and with an affordable price. With Ertan and Tayce as hosts you will always feel like in home.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJacobCont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

The place of hotel is very well. Hotel is very close to Goreme Open Air Museum. All historical places can be reach by car in one hour from this place.

The hospitality and cooperativeness of the stuff is very well.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have terraces and their panorama is beatiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmet Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

There is really very little to mention as a downside for this hotel. The staff were very friendly, the room was immaculate and the view was incredible. I highly recommend it! It is worth the extra $ to get a bigger room, higher up on the cliff face.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Sultan Cave Suites
Sultan Cave Suites
#10 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bedrock Cave Hotel
Bedrock Cave Hotel
#7 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing