We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Service, Delicious Breakfast & Nice Rooms”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Service, Delicious Breakfast & Nice Rooms”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here with friends for 4 nights a couple weeks ago. Unbelievable value for money! We felt like we were in a land of luxury with the bathrobes, heated towel rack, and jacuzzi, not to mention the delicious breakfreast spread every morning. Both Ertan and Avni were so accommodating in attending to our every need. Ertan drove us to the Open Air Museum and showed us some great hiking trails in the Rose Valley and Red Valley, and Avni helped us arrange airport transit and gave restaurant recommendations.

Highlights:
- Breakfast was great, especially the Turkish omelette; lots of great items to choose from
- Charming, clean rooms including bathrooms with reliably hot water and good water pressure as well as a nice selection of teas
- Central location in Goreme, walking distance from restaurants and shops
- Exceptional service

The only place where the hotel has room for improvement is in the heating. We staying during some cold nights and even with the extra blanket on the bed, I woke up being cold a couple of times. I ended up just sleeping in the bathrobe which seemed to work out pretty well.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureTravel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
103
145
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We are living in Ankara and frecuently travel to Capadoccia with our visitors and the best Hotel we can recomend is Vezir Cave Hotel; the kidness of the manager, the beautifull rooms and view, the breakfast. Everything is perfect

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This is a much delayed review. We were in Goreme and stayed at Vezir Cave Suites end of October. Hotel was extremely comfortable and very private, but easy access into town. Tayce, Ertan and Erdi were all extremely hospitable and very welcoming! This is a family owned hotel that focus on good service!

Also the breakfast was delicious!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freethinkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Cappadocia is one of places you must see. The area is a combination of history and natural land formations and present itself as an open air museum.
The main must-see attractions are the two large open-air museums and the best of the underground cities.
The problem when in Goreme (one of villages in Cappadocia) is not finding a place to stay. You should find one that will satisfy your needs.
We had a gread trip, but had a terrible service in Vezir Cave Suites.
1. smell of mold in room
2. dust was falling from the roof
3. no hot water in the evening
Not recommended place at all..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vezircave, Manager at Vezir Cave Suites, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear Guest,

We are terribly shocked and surprised to receive our first ever 1 star review on trip advisor. It is a shame that such comments are not made during your stay as our attentive staff are always willing to make your stay a 5 star one.

Saying you had terrible service at Vezir Cave Suites, yet not mentioning anything bad about the staff or facilities is not a true (we feel) representation of your stay.

1. The smell of mold in the room can easily be confused with the smell of Tufa/Limestone rock found in all cave hotels in Goreme. If this is not something you can put up with then it is best to avoid staying in a cave hotel as all hotels throughout Cappadocia are the same.
2. Dust falling from the roof??? This is also called cave. If you are going to stay in an original cave room you need to be prepared to stay in the original cave environment.
3. I can not comment on having no hot water, this is not a problem we have experienced in a long time and not one that occurs when we have guests in the hotel. This problem sometimes occurs if you do not let the tap running long enough for the hot water to make it through the cave to the bathroom.

All in all we are saddened that we could not make this guests trip as enjoyable as all of our previous guests. As you can clearly see from this years reviews (especially those who travelled in the same month) we have had not one similar review to that of this one. It is a shame that these comments were not made directly to staff and instead of being able to fix the issues we and the guest have been left with a taste in our mouths.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Love the location. Close to many good things: the bus station, the center of town (ie, restaurants, pharmacy, etc), hiking options. The friendliness of the staff cannot be beat. Ertan, Tayce and Erdi always have a smile on their faces. And are so helpful. On the last day they let us check out late because the room was not booked anyway. Also gave us some sandwiches to tide us over till we could get to the airport. This is definitely more than you will ever get at a commercial hotel. Their advice is always good. They gave us options for the balloon rides, told us about the airport shuttle, arranged the green tour for us. Everything was so effortless on our side that all we had to worry about was having fun. Thank you Tayce, Ertan and Erdi !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZoeGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Staying in a cave suite dug out of a hill overlooking the town of Goreme is an experience unlike any other. Tayce (an expat Aussie) and Ertan run a small 9 room exquisite hotel. The rooms are super clean and spacious and terraced into a hill. It's a short walk to the centre of town for a selection of good restaurants and cafes. Ertans' mother was responsible for some fantastic home made jams and preserves in the breakfast room, this is just like being at home. Spacious bathrooms with jaccuzi and separate shower, heated towel rails, turkish cotton robes, fridge, tea & coffee making facilities and free wi-fi make this a truly unique place to stay. The view from each room terrace is great.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view from each of the terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooka57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Excellent location, facilities and service! The staff greets you warmly and you feel at home. Special thanks to Tayce for making us feel like we've lived in Goreme for a long time. Our room was spacious, warm and super clean. There was a jacuzzi in the bathroom, free wifi, nice breakfast, etc. We were very happy with the tips provided by Tayce and this 5-day stay was simply awesome. I highly recommend the turkish cooking class that Tayce offers in her initial email after you've booked you room.

Room Tip: Choose a suite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TTodorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#9 of 77 in Goreme
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing