We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet place to stay in Göreme.”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 78 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I ve been for 3 days in Göreme,Cappadocia.
Although i live in Turkey i havent more information about where we can stay in Cappadocia.
When we decided to stay in Göreme or Urgup , I and my friend have found place to stay so difficultly cause of special holiday in Turkey.Finally we found place in Vezir cave suit and we loved here !
We left there as planing come again here and staying in the same room..
One of the best thing : the staff is like a friends to you. They all are smiling,helpfull and can cook so delicious menemen :)
Thank you for everthing , Vezir cave suits , ;Ahmet.

Room Tip: Our room name is "Damat room" . It was higher than the other rooms because of this it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunes S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

This place is excellent, the staff are great, nothing is a problem for these guys from booking tours to ballooning & restaurants. Very handy to town, gotta love the Turkish omelettes & the bread & Jam's for breakfast (mum's recipe's I was told....) . Loved the place so much I took the room key wiith me, sorry guys - I hope you got it back !

Room Tip: 70 steps to the top but the higher you are the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gtipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I have been for nearly one month in total in Cappadocia, so i know a few Hotels around Cappadocia and the Vezir Cave Suites is by far my favorite. Huge and quiet rooms, great location and marvelous view from the terrace. The best thing: The staff is like friends to you. Extremely helpful, where ever they can, they help. Tere is really nothing to complain about.
So i highly recommend the Verzir Cave for your stay in Göreme.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The staff is reeeeeeally nice and helpfull, they just let you feel like you´re in home. The breakfast is delicious, the room is big, good bed... I mean, the best place ever! I would like to come back in Capadoccia, and I´ll stay in Vezir Cave again! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborahmpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Beautiful rooms. Delicious breakfasts. Friendly and helpful staff. The crew at Vezir Cave Suites was a great choice and I would recommend it to any of my friends and family. Ahmet, the staff member we had the most face time with, was very accommodating and helped us get setup in our room, gave us travelling advice, and at one point shuttled us around Goreme to exchange currency and drop us off at a good hiking point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWanderingWombat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The most striking quality of my stay at this hotel was the incredible service. Nothing was too much for the staff and they were extremely helpful in anything we asked (tours, pick ups, directions, activities,etc).

The location is great, very close to city centre, and with an incredible view of the town. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast is traditional Turkish fare - an array of fresh fruits, vegetables, cheeses, breads, and omelets! There are a couple of seating areas with couches and tables outside which afford you the perfect location for a tea/coffee with an incredible view of the carved out city.

If you can get one of the rooms at higher elevations go for it! They have the best views.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
Thank danny_boi777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

We loved our stay at Vezir - very relaxing, quiet, spacious room and only 5 minutes walk from the town centre. Amazing views of the town of Goreme and of the balloons in the morning. The staff were very helpful in arranging tours and transport. The breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh bread and the Turkish pancakes. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and we will definitely recommend your hotel to our friends. Thank you for a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 80 in Goreme
641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aren Cave Hotel & Art Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range: £23 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing