We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another era!”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Milano, Italia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another era!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have spent just two days in Goreme and I can say that our stay at the Vezir Cave has been simply awesome! The Suite booked was absolutely a different story from whatever we have ever seen before. It was like being in another era, so far away from the hustle and bustle of the cities. The Vezir Cave Hotel is placed at the top of an hill and in fact we had breakfast on the hotel’s terrace from which you can enjoy the wonderful view down the slopes and the typical Cappadocia panorama at a distance.
Our stay at the Vezir Cave couldn’t have been so unforgettable without the warm welcoming of the Hotel staff. They have all been very helpful and eager to show us the wanders of the region we were just about to explore. The Hotel Manager (Mehmet) contacted me some days before explaining all the range of Guided Tours around the Cappadocia region we could possibly choose from. Mehmet has been very professional, he planned our transfer to and from the Airport as well and suggested the best Ottomane cuisine Restaurant in the village. I highly recommend the Vezir Cave if you will ever decide to visit the Cappadocia Region!

Room Tip: The Suite Room has got the Jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcoTaxidevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
102
145
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The room was clean and spacious, with wonderful Turkish decor. The new jacuzzi tub was great, and there was a separate shower as well. The room had a nice view and hotel has several terraces as well, all with beautiful views over Goreme and the valley. Breakfast was excellent.

That is all important, but what really made the place special for us was Ertan and Mehmet, who run the place. From our first conversation with them we felt like family, and there seemed nothing they would not do to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs. They gave us lots of good advice, made arrangements for us and even gave us a ride to a nearby attraction. Even in a country where friendliness and hospitality are normal, it would be difficult to imagine two more warm and helpful proprietors. We were truly sorry to leave.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views but more stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khao Lak, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very good location, short walk (2 mins) to little Goreme town. Great breakfast with ham, veggie, cereal, yoghurt, juice, freshly cooked omelette and variety of cheese! Terrific host - Ertan and Mehmet - great hospitality, great tips for food and great service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nattima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khor, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Our experience of staying at Vezir Cave Hotel was excellent, Hotel location is excellent with everything in easy access. Early morning and late night view from terrace are the added advantage, access road to Goreme is clearly visible from the upper terrace which gives as stunning view of the whole area.
Staff is very friendly, we felt like home during our stay, kids really enjoyed the openness. Ertan and Mehmet ensured that we get delicious food, best service, good trips and excellent advise to have a really memorable time.
For sure; whenever we go there, Vezir Cave Hotel will be our place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lahore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Great structure, great hotel, great service, great location, great friendship. Thanks for Vezir for this great holiday... special thanks for Mehmet as he assisted for our all need but morely for his kindness and professionality ;)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehmet Onur E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bursa, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We visited just when the season was about to start. So visiting on April is not a bad idea since the weather is mild and the area is not crazy crowded. I think two brothers Ertan and Mehmet are running the place and they were always kind and helpful. They were swift in solving all of our little problems and handled everything with a professional manner. Everything was very clean, the breakfast was great! The architecture and general view from the area was outstanding. A little issue to talk about might be the proper care of the hot tub.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Griee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is the best hotels I have ever been before.This hotel is very comfortable and clean the breakfast is delicious,especially the staff are very nice person. They recommanded us the ballon company and drived their car pick us for the motor riding which is very exciting and fantastic arrangement. Excellent service, the staff are brothers they even taught us how to play the chess. It is so pity I could not stay for longer time.
If I have chance I will definately choose the same hotel ~

Best wishes

Room Tip: all rooms are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XI C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing