We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Samut Sakhon, Thailand
1 review
“A good place to stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We arrived at the bus station in the morning by a night bus from Denizli and had the information center give the hotel a call. After several minutes we were picked up . The hotel seems a bit far but actually takes not more than 5 minutes to get to or from the city center on foot. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, all the information were provided ,as well as a delicious breakfast in a cozy cave style room . We were driven to Goreme Open Air Museum when we were ready. The place was reachable on foot but it was better by car.
Staying at Vezir Cave Suites was like staying at home but a fairy tale home. We woke up to a fantastic view , played with a cute little baby boy , went out to a miraculous experience on a balloon and many more. The hotel room was well designed, the toilet room was spacious. The staffs were informative,attentive,friendly and were the most important part that made our stay a pleasant one.
The only difficulty we had at the hotel was that we could not open the room door at all thus had to call the staffs all the time, and the only darkspot was the hard sandwiches we got on the last day, we like soft breads, pals.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chitrlada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
103
145
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our top-floor spacious suite had character, style and a tastefully done modern bath. But, even better, the views from our terrace sitting area were breathtaking! The owner was so helpful with tours, balloon and restaurant recommendations. All were exceptional. He even drove us to one of the restaurants and introduced us to the owner. We were given special treatment wherever we went, as they all knew and respected him. One day we were pressed for time, and he drove us to the Open Air Museum and picked us up - extraordinary.

Breakfast was delicious, and the eggs (prepared by the owner's mother) were a treat. Located amongst the caves in the center of town, this hotel offers the best of everything.

Room Tip: All the room locations looked nice, but I would definitely recommend the upper floor with access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riviered2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and is close to several restaurants, bike/ATV rental shops and is right below a hill which overlooks the rose valley, red valley and the city. Sunset view from this hill is excellent.
The room itself was well maintained and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: While reaching the room was quite a climb, it was the best available cave room and worth the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Surya_004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I went to Vezir with my boyfriend for a few days to explore Cappadocia. We woke up every morning to a beautiful panoramic view of the valley, mountains, caves, and hot air balloons. The rooms were very nice and spacious. The staff was very friendly and helped us planning our daily activities including reservations at a local restaurant. In the afternoon we enjoyed sitting on the patio at the hotel, playing backgammon, nargile, and enjoying wine from the local wineries. I highly recommend this place for anyone!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yagermas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

we had a fabulous time at vezir suites .. they are one of the most amazing hosts who are always so hospital and willing to help and go out of the way to make your stay comfortable … i would highly recommend staying with them … its like living with your own family

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abhimanyu66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Vesir is well located, overlooking the town centre and with magnificent views of the area. All rooms seem to have an outdoor sitting area, ours had a fabulous sunset view. Town is 2 minutes walk or less. What makes this property stand out, though, is the service. The guys who run this place are fantastic. They bent over backwards to get us a balloon flight for the next day when flights on the day we booked were cancelled due to weather. Ertan is knowledgable about walking in the area, recommended a trail and then drove us out there at no charge. He also recommended a restaurant, got us a booking and again drove us there at no cost (and drove me back there late at night when I realised I'd left my bag behind!). They gave us wine glasses for a bottle we had bought in town to watch the sunset, and when they noticed we had finished, asked if we wanted another, and Mehmet raced down to the store to get it, and only charged us reimbursement of the cost. We left after only two nights feeling like we'd been relaxing for a week. We've stayed in every kind of place on this extended holiday, from simple pensiones to 5 star resorts. This property is our stand out favourite so far.

Room Tip: All rooms look like they are good, but ask for a higher up room for even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 12TravelCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in Vezir for 2 nights in early April. The manager Ertan and his brother Mehmet are charming and helpful. In the first breakfast we had there, my wife and me decided to dine on the upstairs outdoor terrace. We are the first user dine over there in the new season. We didn't ask, but Ertan quickly setup one of the tables for us. We enjoyed the panorama view and the delicious Turkish meal.

The junior cave we stayed in the ground floor is spacious and quiet. The towel heater in the bathroom is very useful.

Also, Vezir provided free pickup/drop-off service to the Goreme Otogar.

The location of Vezir is great. It faces directly to several fairy chimneys, and a short trail walk away from the Sunset Point.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junxuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,035 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
270 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing