We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms, service and views unparalled”
Review of Vezir Cave Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vezir Cave Suites
Ranked #3 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
“Rooms, service and views unparalled”
Reviewed 10 September 2010

After our late night arrival, sat down on the couch on our private patio with a glass of wine and enjoyed the spectacular views. Our room was comfortable, but the bathroom was unbelievable with a spa tub, terry cloth robes and slippers. The next morning we had breakfast on the rooftop and watched the hot air balloons soaring over the landscape. The proprietors were more than accommodating, including buying a bottle of vodka for a late night drink and driving us to the next town to catch our bus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    77
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
102
145
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2010

This place was great. There are only about seven guest rooms, so it does not have the bustle of busy hotel. Each room has a litle porch area, most with great views. Breakfast was the typical Turkish breakfast, but it is served on a beautiful outdoor terrace overlooking Goreme. The cave suite was awesome, the personnel professional. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLGabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gallarate
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

Beautiful cave hotel, with large, clean rooms and all comforts: jacuzzi, little living room, stone floors and perfect temperature. Easily reachable from the turistic center of Goreme and from all travel agencies.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fingersonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

hi, we stayed in this charming small family run hotel in July 2010 for 4 days. The rooms can be musty and dusty but I guess, this is the nature of living in a cave. All the rooms are well-fitted and has wi-fi. Some rooms are clearly better than others though. We were given a room right above the reception area and it was stuffy and didn't smell too good. we asked for a change the next dayand the room we got on a higher level was significantly better.

all in all, vezir is a very charming place to stay. The service is attentive and warm. The owner is an ex-turksih immigrant from Germany and you see him sitting around in a barret quietly admiring his own achievement.

The place offers a spectacular view of the Goreme valley and I certainly would go back there again if I happen to go back to Cappadocia.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigitteGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

The place is superb. Incredibe rooms, tasteful furniture, overlooking the spectacular Goreme Town. Staff excellent - Turkish Airlines lost our luggages, the hotel staff made loads of telephone calls and sorted the problem out for us. They were very freidnly and helpful and super professional. Breakfast was very good as well. Highly reccomended!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbassignani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darmstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Whıle all of Cappadocıa ıs magıcal and ıncredıbly unıque, thıs hotel, buılt only a year ago, topped ıt all. For an ıncomparable prıce, you stay ın rooms carved out of the vulcanıc rock wıth amazıngly comfortable beds and beautıful bathrooms. In addıttıon to the open aır restaurants, you profıt from several marvelous terraces overlookıng Cappadocıas magıcal rock formatıons. The vıew from there ıs so breathtakıng that you never want to leave or even go to bed. On top of all of thıs, the hotel staff ıs ıncredıbly frıendly and you wıll experıence a hospıtalıty that really makes you feel lıke a guest, not a customer.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneflohr81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2010

We took a chance on the Vezir Cave Suites and we weren't disappointed. The location is just perfect for Goreme and visiting surrounding Kapadokya. The staff team are exceptional and we enjoyed a service more associated with far more expensive venues.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joe_b_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vezir Cave Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vezir Cave Suites

Property: Vezir Cave Suites
Address: Gaferli Mah. Unlu Sok. No 24, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Vezir Cave Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vezir Cave Suites is a beautiful cave hotel overlooking the Fairy Chimneys of Goreme. Our cave rooms with their own terraces and balconies allow guests to sit and take in the delightful views of Goreme, Goreme valley, Uchisar Castle and gorgeous sunset in Cappadocia. We have recently refurbished and our bathrooms are newly fitted with shower and jacuzzi facilities. We are a family run bussiness and we pay great attention to our guests and ensure their stay is a very comfortable one ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vezir Cave Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vezir Cave Suites Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing