We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service with luxury included”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone House Cave Hotel
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Amazing service with luxury included”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

Stone house cave completely exceeded our expectations. They gave us a warm welcome and because the owner was eating an apple he offered us one and my husband says that was he most delicious apple he has ever eaten :) they gave us all the information needed about tours and got us settled in right away. They upgraded our room to room 108 and it was amazing! Huge room with a separate living room and a huge bathroom with jetted tub. The rooms are actually better in person than in the pictures. The next day my husband and I started to walk around the city and decided that we wanted to explore the area ourselves bc we are not tour bus people. He cancelled the tour for us without any problem. Breakfast was great with lots of choices. Ahmet (an employee) has the cutest kitten that kept trying to ask for our food. It was so fun! That day my husband and I reallyy wanted to by some pottery from Avanos. I called Ahmet to see how we could get there and they offered to drive us there with no cost! He even wanted to come with us just to keep us company :) if only we could get service like this in the US. They took us there and let us take our time to look and shop at our leisure. It was a incredible gesture on their part I cannot thank them enough! Ali who is the hotel owner is he one who drove us there. He was so courteous to us. When we left we had an early morning flight so we had to leave at 4:30 in the morning and Ahmet was waiting outside for us to say goodbye. We miss goreme already! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniak04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    84
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
67
163
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The rooms were everything we hoped from our cave adventure in Cappadocia. The service is warm and friendly, and you really must stay in Goreme to enjoy Cappadocia in your 'down time' from organised tours.

Don't skip the balloon flights!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proxy78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was a gem. We were there in the dead of winter, so were the only guests in the hotel. The staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable, to help us choose tours, to give us directions, to feed us (the breakfast was lavish, and when we came in to see the staff eating their dinner, they offered to send us plates of food to the room free of charge), to get us to and from the airport on time. I can't say enough good things about the staff there, and especially about Emin.
The hotel itself was gorgeous--our room was carved out of a stone cave--it was very spacious, and the bathroom was beautiful and included a hot tub. Needless to say, it was very romantic. This hotel is highly recommended; it was really a special experience, and made our stay in Goreme.

Room Tip: Every room here is the best room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diana12977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osaka, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We stayed on early June for 2 nights at room 102, a double & a single bed with juguzee in a large room. Very quiet room even though it facing canal road. Only few minutes walk on flat road from town centre, easy to find.

All stuffs are very friendly, helpful and organized.
When we arrived breakfast one hour early, Muhanmad said "No problem!". We could start eating immediately because everything was ready and he's got fresh bread for us soon.
Kemal gave us several good advices at short private tour. For example, don't say "Yes" when we were offered guide from somebody at Goreme Open Air Museum because they should cheat us (You can rent audio guide at Museum). As he told us, a guy came to my husband and offered a guide. He answered "No" immediately.

Every tours & restaurants they recommended were nice. We booked a car & driver for private Cappadokia tour and the driver took care of us very much.
Not only private tour, you can book normal daily tour, Green tour, Red tour and so on from this hotel.

Quick email response anytime.
I was looking for short Goreme Valley tour on horseback riding, but a travel agent I booked balloon flight & shuttle bus service doesn't know it. So I asked it to Ilknur then she soon wrote back to me details of 3 hours tour by Dulton Brother's Ranch. We enjoyed the tour to Cavusin through valleys very much.
She also helped us when I had a trouble on online check-in for our flight back to Istanbul. She solved it immediately and said "Don't worry, be happy" with smile.
We stay here again.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Fumcoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had 2 Deluxe rooms at the Stone House Cave hotel for us & our kids. Rooms were large & well furnished. The rooms' ancient stone look was wonderful! Traditional Turkish decorations hung from the walls & facilities such as a tea/coffee maker & an in-room safe helped make our stay that much more comfortable. Bathrooms were also large and had jacuzzis that were particularly welcome after a tiring day of sight-seeing. The hotel is located bang in the middle of the Cappadocian regions largest town, Goreme. There are plenty of restaurants & quaint little stores selling local products right near the hotel. Breakfast, on the hotels cheerful terrace, was very good. Fruits, veggies, cheeses, breads, juices, tea & coffee made it a wholesome affair. A small negative is that the early morning prayer call (around 4am) from the nearby mosque could be slightly disturbing for some. Better sound proofing would help. The hotel seems to be a family run establishment & I must thank Ilknur, Kemal & the rest of the team for making our stay so pleasant! All tours recommended by Ilknur were very nice. The quad-biking & balloon tour in particular were outstanding! The hotel was neat & clean & the excellent weather also helped immeasurably in making our visit so memorable.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandeepLoyalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I’ve just come back from Turkey and I must say Stone Cave Hotel is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

I love to travel and I’ve stayed at 5 star hotels as well as cheap ones, but Stone Cave is even better than 5 stars. It has all together, an amazing room, a warm helpful staff and the feel of home

This hotel is in Görome, very close to the center of the village! The restaurants and shops are five minute walk!

The weather was very cold but the room was hot. As we took the suite, the salon was big with a nice design and beautiful furniture, but also the room had a huge bed and, the big beautiful bathroom had a Jacuzzi. They replaced everything we used, the shower cap, the shampoo, etc

My husband is a light sleeper, anything can bother him but the room was so quiet that in the end he had problems waking up!

Free wi-fi in the room

Everything worked perfectly

Something that I should add is that we left the security box opened with all our money there and not one single penny disappeared.

The breakfast was nice, they offered omelettes and pancakes with different kinds of cheese, bread, and other fresh delicious food.

The receptionist Iknur speak English very fluently, she arranged all the tours and one of the owners, Kemal, was amazingly nice to us, one night he drove us to the restaurant and the ATM, and on our last day we had a flight at night but our check out was at 11 am (we took all the tours that were available) so Kemal invited us to a nice restaurant with an incredible view to drink some juice and tea!

The hotel was really stood out! I can’t be more satisfied

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurapt3109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Canyon, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

It is a new hotel,it was built three years ago.The staff is very helpfull and hospitiality.The rooms,restaurant and kitchen are very clean.The weather was very cold,it was snowy.But the room was very hot.Most of the hotels and pensions are closed in winter,because Cappadocia is not very busy in winter.It is said that most of them don't have enough customer in winter.So they don't want to open the heating much.But Stone House Cave Hotel is always opened in winter.We were very happy to stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micheal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali549, Manager at Stone House Cave Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Hi Dear,
Firstly thank you very much for choosıng us.It was really good to know you, we all just wanted to make glad to stay here and l see that you r happy to stay here, thıs makes soo us soo mcuch happy,and l am really apriciated for your excellent review.
Hope to see you again.
Thank You,
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#21 of 77 in Goreme
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Cave Hotel

Property: Stone House Cave Hotel
Address: Isali Mah. Iceridere Cad. No: 22, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone House Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Goreme, this Ottoman building houses just 10 traditional rooms and features free wireless internet access and free private parking. Stone House Cave Hotel is a 300 year old building that has been beautifully restored to offer traditional rooms with modern bathrooms and facilities. From comfortable standard rooms to spacious cave rooms with spacious living rooms, Stone House Cave Hotel has accommodations for every traveler. Dinner is served in Stone House Cave Hotel's restaurant, which has a beautiful wooden ceiling. The lovely courtyard and terrace offers spectacular views of the fairy chimneys. Tours of Cappadocia can be organized by the friendly staff, which is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stone House Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing