We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stone House Cave Hotel
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I was there in late November so off season. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was traditional Turkish breakfast (rolls, jams, cheese, dried fruits, etc) but they also have cereal and the kitchen made me fresh eggs! The location was great, it is in the middle of the town so easy to access the shops & restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hinadori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

Beautiful place to stay in Goreme. Big room, very nice decoration. You have your own wifi modem and the rooms are named differently, a nice touch. The breakfast is delicious, served in a pleasant terace. The owner and all the staff are gentile and helpfull. You can eat a delicious "pide" (the turkish pizza) in the restaurant next door.

Room Tip: Os quartos térreos da frente estão no mesmo nível da rua, você pode perder um pouco da privacidade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarthitaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel was in a great location in Goreme. We chose a deluxe cave room that was literally built into a cave. The room was very large and spacious, with a separate living area and had been sympathetically converted. The staff were very informative and gave us a lot of local knowledge to explore the area. The only downside was the buffet breakfast, which was very basic and very limited in choice.

Room Tip: Choose a cave room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weekenderpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The Stone House Cave Hotel is not to be confused with hotels with similar names. This hotel, which is in the process of expansion, is centrally located, close to shops and restaurants, and not on the side of a mountain, like so many other hotels in Goreme. The rooms are built with stone to resemble a cave.Because I was travelling solo I was put in a twin bedded room that did not have much room either side of the beds. However, there was a nice table to put your stuff, a safe, coffee making facilities, a TV and a very large bathroom with a walk in shower. There was a chrome ladder in the bathroom holding the towels, which made an excellent aid to drying laundry. There was a very pleasant internal courtyard which encouraged guests to chat to other travellers. Breakfast is served on the roof with a great view over the town. The hotel is owned by a father and two sons who are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelbugVietnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The best in Cappadocia! This hotel is not really a hotel...The perfect staff and its owners make you feel at home. They are so kind with you that you may be somewhat distrustful with such kindness, but believe it - they are really interested in your satisfaction. The effort they make to please you, for me and my wife were unseen. Besides that, the location, the accomodations, the optional tours they offer and their recommendations are perfect. The owners take you to have tours around the city by themselves. We've never seen such effort before. Higly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VICTORLIMAMORSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

My mother and I stayed in this incredible hotel for three nights.
The location is brilliant in the heart of Göreme close to several good restaurants and small shops. The hotel also offers access for people who have difficulty walking. The staff speaks English as well as German.

Next to this our room was spotless and spacious. We found free internet as well as coffee and tea making facilities in our room. Last mentioned is rather unusual as we did not find it elsewhere in Turkey.

And last but not least: We met the most friendly and helpfull staff ever! Especially Kemal - the owner of the hotel - made us really feel at home.
We are looking forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarleenterA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Great stay at the Stone House Cave Hotel in Göreme, Cappadoccia. Nice location et nice people! Very kind and helpful hosts. Large, con¡mfortable, clean and beautiful cave room and very good breakfast in a panoramic terrace. Göreme is a incredible village in the center of Cappadoccia.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montsegascon2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#19 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 80 in Goreme
979 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 80 in Goreme
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Cave Hotel

Address: Isali Mah. Iceridere Cad. No: 22, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: £33 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone House Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Goreme, this Ottoman building houses just 10 traditional rooms and features free wireless internet access and free private parking. Stone House Cave Hotel is a 300 year old building that has been beautifully restored to offer traditional rooms with modern bathrooms and facilities. From comfortable standard rooms to spacious cave rooms with spacious living rooms, Stone House Cave Hotel has accommodations for every traveler. Dinner is served in Stone House Cave Hotel's restaurant, which has a beautiful wooden ceiling. The lovely courtyard and terrace offers spectacular views of the fairy chimneys. Tours of Cappadocia can be organized by the friendly staff, which is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Stone House Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing