We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Goreme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stone House Cave Hotel
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Goreme”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This was one of the nicer cave hotels in Goreme. Definitely stay in Goreme if you are visiting Cappadocia and want more 'nightlife' since they have a few bars. Stone House Cave Hotel was in a prime location in town - easy for us to walk to restaurants, bars, shops and the hamam. The front desk was in constant communication with the 3 tours we did (day 1: northern cappadocia, day 2:southern cappadocia. day 3: hot air balloon sunrise) and kept us informed on the details and confirmed our itineraries. One day we wanted to go into a different town to buy souveneirs and the front desk offered us a ride since one of the employees was heading in that direction. Turns out it was the owner who drove us! We enjoyed complimentary breakfast each morning. The Wi-Fi was the best we had during out stay in Turkey. Each room had its own network.

In total, spent 3 nights at the Stone House Cave Hotel and really enjoyed my time there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanLeSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    83
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
64
158
26
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

If I were to ever go back to Goreme again, I will definitely stay here!

The rooms are very clean and so very spacious.
No air conditioning but i suppose because of the material it was built with the room was always very cool and comfortable.

The Jacuzzi tub was huge and fantastic.

Had the best breakfast in Turkey here, the cheese gozleme is very good.

Located very close to the main street where the restaurants and shops are, very convenient.

The owner and staff are very friendly and helpful.

Do note it's a small town located near the mosque, so you might get an unscheduled wakeup call 5am in the morning....

Overall a fantastic experience!

Room Tip: There are no elevators here as with most hotels in the area, though the staff do help with your lugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nexusangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This was an excellent place to stay in Goreme. While the town isn't big the hotel is right in the middle of everything. The hotel has a lovely atmosphere and is new but built in the style of an ottoman style palace. There are lots of lots of geraniums and balconies and places to sit. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed I liked the attention to detail with tapestry chairs and a tv. The bathroom was new and has a separate shower and spa bath. The owners were so helpful. They welcomed us warmly, offered loads of advice about where to go and where to eat The breakfast is served in a lovely terrace from overlooking the fairy caves. A nice touch was the free golzlemes ( turkish cheese pancakes) at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquinn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent hotel with spacious rooms and excellent ambiance. Courteous and helpful staff. Great location with restaurants and other amenities nearby.Nice bathroom with spa. nice view from the roof top restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlespaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We spent two nights as this beautiful hotel as part of our package tour of Turkey. It is just beautiful. We were on the ground floor in a very large rom that contained a double bed and a single and withlenty of room to move around. Separate bathroom with a lovely spa bath that we made good use of. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking part of the town was lovely.
Highly recommend a stay in this hotel if you are planning a visit to Goreme, Capadoccia.

Room Tip: Take what you get, all rooms will be fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussieannAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We spent three great days in this hotel while visiting the hotel. The rooms are beautiful and clean. I choose this hotel instead of the fancy ones providing "cave-like" rooms since friends who visited Cappadocia before suggested that "cave-like" rooms are very humid and quite claustrophobic. This hotel has large tidy rooms, the bathroom is perfect and the breakfast is nice. I definitively recommend it for couples and families. In the morning, the breakfast is the typical continental one with the nice addition of freshly cooked cheese gozleme.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pier Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Large spacious rooms. English speaking staff. Great location. Lovely breakfast. Visited during Ramadan - noisy drum banging twice a night!! Woke us all up!!
If you don't want to be woken up by drums banging don't visit during Ramadan!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#11 of 72 in Goreme
1,023 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 72 in Goreme
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 72 in Goreme
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stone House Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone House Cave Hotel

Property: Stone House Cave Hotel
Address: Isali Mah. Iceridere Cad. No: 22, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Stone House Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Goreme, this Ottoman building houses just 10 traditional rooms and features free wireless internet access and free private parking. Stone House Cave Hotel is a 300 year old building that has been beautifully restored to offer traditional rooms with modern bathrooms and facilities. From comfortable standard rooms to spacious cave rooms with spacious living rooms, Stone House Cave Hotel has accommodations for every traveler. Dinner is served in Stone House Cave Hotel's restaurant, which has a beautiful wooden ceiling. The lovely courtyard and terrace offers spectacular views of the fairy chimneys. Tours of Cappadocia can be organized by the friendly staff, which is available 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Stone House Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stone House Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing