We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuksel and Ferdi take a bow”
Review of Goreme Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goreme Suites
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Kapadokya is a wonderland, Goreme is it's heart and the Goreme Suites was a perfect place to stay. Easily affordable, at the end of a quiet street yet so close to everything, clean, comfortable, beautiful with loads of charm and atmosphere, a fabulous breakfast terrace with astonishing views of fairy chimneys and passing balloons and great breakfasts, but it is the staff, especially Yuksel and Ferdi, who make the place. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Their advice and recommendations were always sound and it is just a pleasure staying there as a result. There may be more beautiful hotels in Goreme but this one is relatively cheap and we could find no fault.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanzaniandeVil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Genel Müdür at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us Göreme Suites...Your recommendation and kind words are sincerely appreciated...We look forward to serving you again..My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Onur Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (534)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 534 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

We can’t imagine a nicer place to stay in Cappadocia. It has an ideal location, with beautiful views of fairy chimneys and Pigeon Valley, yet it’s an easy 5-minute walk to town restaurants and shops. We loved waking at dawn every day to watch the balloons soaring overhead.

The staff shows true Turkish hospitality. They offered us welcome drinks, helped with tour planning, and gave us an ample breakfast prepared to order, inside or on the terrace (Beyhan is delightful!). Yuksel, the tour guide on staff, offered us a free ride to and from the Open Air Museum, and had a minimal charge for visiting other nearby sites. Ferdi allowed us to use his personal cell phone for calls, since our phone stopped working. We felt like family and can’t wait to go back!

Our tips:
• Both Kayseri and Nevsehir airports are equally distant (45 minutes by shuttle). Nevsehir has one flight a day each way, Kayseri has about 8
• Take the hotel’s offer of airport transfer for 20TL; it’s a great deal, and we heard nightmare stories from people who tried to navigate the local bus system
• It can get quite cold at night in the fall and spring, always bring a jacket!
• Nearby Seten Anatolian Cuisine has great food, service, and atmosphere
• There are many day tours to Ihlara Valley and the underground cities; a private day-long tour with driver / guide is not very expensive. It’s best to book while in Cappadocia, not before.
• Ferdi speaks fluent Japanese

Room Tip: • Room 104 has a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank corydalis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Genel Müdür at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us Göreme Suites...Your recommendation and kind words are sincerely appreciated...We look forward to serving you again..My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Onur Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Our family stayed in Goreme Suites for 4 nights at end of October,2012.. Beds and bathroom are very clean, breakfast is fresh and of good quality.The terrace has a awesome view of fairy chimneys and hot balloons.The staff , especially Ferdi and Yuksel, were very nice and always willing to help you make your stay even better.I recommend strongly to anybody that Goreme Suites is the best in Goreme.
Thanks again for our wonderful stay and your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Istaydin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Genel Müdür at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us Göreme Suites...Your recommendation and kind words are sincerely appreciated...We look forward to serving you again..My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Onur Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. All seven rooms are different, but mine was divine –carved out of stone, with sparse, modern lighting and decor; beautiful marble bathroom, private terrace overlooking Gaudi-esque stone pillars. Spectacular. At the end of the road in Goreme, so it was quiet and inspiring.
Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the valley was great. The staff – Ferdie, Behan and Ukcel – were incredibly enthusiastic and helpful. Can't recommend this place enough. Another one of those rare 5-star hotels with 3-star prices.

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, but mine, 106, was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madzufi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Genel Müdür at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us Göreme Suites...Your recommendation and kind words are sincerely appreciated...We look forward to serving you again..My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Onur Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Such a beautiful and magical place. The location is stunning- you are living amongst the fairy chimneys. The rooms are clean, well furnished and elegant, with a master designer's touch. A wonderful breakfast is served on the terrace. Ferdi was so helpful over email in setting up our reservations and pick up. Meeting him and Yuksel is like meeting old friends. They are wonderful people who did everything they could, and more to make our trip comfortable and wonderful. From driving us late in the night to find dinner, setting up our hot air balloon ride with the best and driving through fields with the rising sun, taking us shopping, setting up tours- we can't thank them enough. Make sure to take a few moments to sit on the terrace by yourself at night and rediscover yourself. You will want to go back again, like us!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vtikku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Owner at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Dear Guest!
Thank you for your kind words. Your comments are very much appreciated. Our team always tries to create a special atmosphere for our guests and we delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

This cave hotel is so great, with unique and great capadoccia view and great breakfast. The boss is so nice that he can help you to book red line, green line, hot air bloom and also bus tickets. If you go to Goreme, I strongly recommend you stay in this hotel. Full of good memories!

Room Tip: find a cave room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Ön Büro Müdürü at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

We always try our best to provide a memorable stay to you and if you remember us with good memories this is the best present ever for us.
Please give us the pleasure of welcoming you again in future and please do not forget that you have a second house in Cappadocia.
Warmest regards,

My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Emrah ZORLU

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We spent three days in Goreme and our staying at Goreme Suites was really a remarkable one - on our late arrival, we were welcomed with Turkish tea and pastries and taken to our large two bedroom suite with all conforts and furnitured with taste.
A large and excellent breakfast on the terrace facing fairies' chimneys with Uchisar castle in the distance is what waits for you in the morning - balloons hovering on your head add some colour to the blue sky if you have an early wake up! Staff recommendation for dining, hammam and places to visit were excellent. Location is off the main road which means quietness and makes you enjoy silence in a beautiful landscape.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MccTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
goremesuites, Genel Müdür at Goreme Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Thank you for taking your time to share your recent experience with us Göreme Suites...Your recommendation and kind words are sincerely appreciated...We look forward to serving you again..My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Mr. Onur Sucu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 78 in Goreme
1,048 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goreme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goreme Suites

Address: Aydinli Mah, Guvercinlik Sok No. 8, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Price Range: £31 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful and romantic Goreme Suites offers spectacular views of the Cappadocia landscape, 4 cozy rooms with fireplaces, great services, and free wireless in-room internet. All accommodations have a rustic and cozy decoration, and the views of Cappadocia are unbeatable. For exploring the area, the hotel offers a car and bike rental service, and the staff is happy to help arranging different kinds of trips in the area. Parking on site is free for guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goreme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goreme Suites Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing