We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elysee Cave House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yuksel Hotel(Goreme)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (514)
Filter reviews
514 results
Traveller rating
432
64
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
64
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerbudget roomturkeybeautiful viewdelicious breakfastcozy hotelcave housethe ground floorcomfortable bedsrooms are beautifulnice terracehot air balloonthe busthree nightsamazing placeopen air museumballoon tour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 514 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2012

The Pension and the staff had plenty of character and lots of charm. The room we had was spacious and very clean. We had a good view of the balloons in the morning, and the rooftop breakfast was fresh and tasty. Deniz was helpful and accommodating. We loved our stay, and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in a standard four person room at Elysee Pansion. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable, (even had a random extra bed). Also, heating in the room and hot water pressure was excellent and the bathroom was huge! The room was nicely partitioned into 2 single beds in the front and a king bed in the back so that everyone had some privacy. The upstairs common use room was also extremely comfy, with free flow tea and coffee and a fireplace.

Deniz, the manager was extremely helpful, giving us information about the regions, providing directions and helping us make bookings for tours, shuttles etc. Even when we checked out he made sure we were still comfortable by letting us use an unoccupied room to keep our luggages and take a shower before our flight.

Also, the location of the hotel is excellent, close to the city center and all attractions.

Overall, an excellent stay and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to go to Cappadocia!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lishan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Very pleasant experience staying here with our Intrepid guide and group. Rooms were ready when we arrived, Denis was very accomodating, our door lock was broken on check in but he fixed it right away while we all went out. Denis was very helpful with information and whenever we went into the dining area with bottle of wine or just to hang out, he always lit a fire for us, so appreciated. Would definately reccomend this Pension.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking town have better view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crossdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Perfect location, warm welcoming, beautiful terrasse where breakfast is served, comfortable rooms, and best hairdryer i have ever used in an hotel. Fantastic bathroom with big shower, very good stay !

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tchoulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We had a wonderful few days in Goreme. Deniz was a very accommodating manager, nothing being too much trouble (even the rude attitude of other guests). The hotel provided a lovely outdoor area, which was a great space for our young boys to play (and Deniz, when he had time to join them), and was an easy walking distance to the main tourist strip of the town for shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was a great start to the day, located on the terrace roof top - worth getting up early to see all the balloons over the valley. Overall, one of the highlights of our trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitoelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews