We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Elysee Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elysee Cave House
Ranked #2 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

What a lovely place to stay! We were in a beautiful room with views over Cappadocia and the best shower we have had since leaving Australia 2 months ago. Wonderful staff kept the tea and coffee on high revs and provided us a fantastic itinerary for our two days here. Highly recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    59
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
112
141
54
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My sister and I arrived late from the airport to receive a warm greeting after
a long day traveling. We received the red carpet treatment to get us into our
room and then to help us get into town for a meal. The owner arranged for
the restaurant to give us a ride back to the hotel but we decided to walk. The
manager, Deniz was a fun, gregarious guy who was also available to help us get a
tour set up, a shuttle to the airport, a little extra for breakfast service and spent
time to chat making you feel right at home. This place with it's service, garden
environment and a spectacular terrace that overlooked the city was the highlight
of our 3 weeks stay in Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at the Elysee Cave House for 2 nights with my husband and brother. We arrived at the hotel around 10 am and our room was alredy ready for us. Deniz, the manager, is the most lovely person. We took a great breaksfast and he gave us suggestions for our tours in the area. The view from the dining room is breathtaking! We book a balloon flight with the hohtels' balloon company (Turkyie Ballons) and had the most amazing time of our lifes. Deniz also book a tour to us to visit the underground city and other beautiful places in the area. I highly recommend the Elysee Cave House. I am planning to go again with my mother in laws and will definetly stay there again. Thank you so much for the wonderful time, Deniz!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoLange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very cute cave hotel. Service is probably the best we got in Turkey. Upon arrival, manager Deniz gave us a room upgrade and helped us plan our itinerary. The hotel has pretty good deals on balloon tours, would recommend booking through them. The famous owner Genghis Han (yea that really is his name) doesn't show up a lot, but when he's around, he's happy to stop by for a chat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WD1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

it is a excellent hotel in Goreme, the house owner and other staff are so kind and nice , so we have a great holiday when we were stay here. breakfast is great. good view on the top floor for looking through the whole goreme village.
Penny

Room Tip: family room are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We are a family of 5 including 3 fully grown teenage boys. We booked the Family Room and were thrilled when we opened the door to the room. The room is huge with the first half a "cave style" with three single beds. The second half of the room was an arched-style "stone room" with a king size bed. The two halves are separated by a partial wall with a wide arched doorway. There is a fireplace on the far wall and behind that wall is a large balcony overlooking the center of Goreme and the red and rose valleys. The bathroom was spacious with the largest shower we have ever seen. Great water pressure/shower.
After checking in, the owner (Deniz) met with us on the beautiful roof-top terrace and he provided us with advice and recommendations on what to see and do based on the time we had available. We decided to rent a car for a couple of days and he arranged for it to be delivered to the hotel. The price was competitive with all of the quotes I had received while stopping in at a few of the local car rental places. He also recommended a couple places to eat. Both of these turned out to be good choices and when we mentioned his name and hotel to the restaurant, our bill came back with a 10% discount.

Deniz is the epitome of excellent service. He meets each guest when they arrive to provide personalized itinerary advice. He is objective about this and does not come across as trying to push you to any particular tour or restaurant, etc. He booked our hot air balloon trip with the company that we had chosen and on his own accord he arranged for the balloon company to present a birthday cake for my son at the end of the flight. The breakfast is good and when you are gathering your food from the buffet, Deniz is there to offer you hot fried eggs cooked to order. He is friendly, speaks several languages, has a good sense of humour and seems to know many of the guests by name. We had a late night flight when we were leaving and he provided us with a place to shower before we took the shuttle bus that he had arranged for us to the airport.

I popped my head in the door of a couple other vacant rooms while I was there and they were also very spacious although not as large as the Family Room. When I initially was booking hotels for our trip, I tried to ensure that there was air conditioning since the weather is quite hot this time of year. The Family Room did not have air conditioning and similar to what others have written about cave rooms, you don't need air conditioning in this type of room. We were quite comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My name is Denis Rmouch. I stayed in this hotel for three days in which I had the chance to see around Cappadociya. First, I was wondered by the location of the Elysee Hotel, which has a wonderful view over-looking the city (Göreme). The staff were all nice people. There this man (Deniz) who seemed to be friendly and warm with all the guests in the hotel. Because he was a native of the place, he provided guests with information concerning how to make it easy for them to visit the area without wasting their time in vain. The owner of the hotel was a nice person too. The rooms have an authentic atmosphere reflecting the atmosphere of the region. the hotel's house-keeping was done properly and as for breakfast, it was rich and more than enough to keep one full the whole day. Tea and coffee are served all day long and you can even have a chance to prepare your own sandwich if you plan to have a walk around. In short, the hotel is a place to trust and never hesitate to book.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#14 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,117 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Cave Suites
Artemis Cave Suites
#13 of 77 in Goreme
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elysee Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elysee Cave House

Property: Elysee Cave House
Address: Orta Mah. Mizrak Sok. No:18, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elysee Belvedere Hotel is a beautifully restored farmhouse carved from the ancient rock and local stones. A tranquil rose garden shaded by old pear trees, and a 300 degree panorama terrace are just a few of the many things to discover in our hotel. We have welcomed travelers for many years from all over the world. At Elysee Belvedere Hotel, hospitality is not merely a word. You will feel a part of the relaxed family atmosphere, where no request is too big and no detail too small. Just ask! All of our rooms are fully heated, and have shower and toilet facilities. We have 18 en-suite rooms. Many of the rooms offer a spectacular panorama of the fairy chimneys and surrounding valleys. You can choose if you want to stay "B&B" or you can also have dinner here. Our new restaurant "Belvedere Restaurant", located on the top terrace of our hotel is an extension of our passion for cooking, for Turkish Cuisine, and for our love of hospitality. Of course, we are always at your service if you need information about the region, and we will be happy to help you in any way we can. We also offer various adventure trips in Cappadocia, such as Hot Air Ballooning, Turkish Nights and Whirling Dervishes ceremonies, so that your stay will be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Elysee Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysee Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing