We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Divan Cave House
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,074)
Filter reviews
1,074 results
Traveller rating
892
165
14
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
165
14
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyrose valley tourballoon ridethe hotel stafffamily suitehotel is locatedbreakfast was excellentairport shuttleday tourwonderful staybeautiful viewunique experiencehilltourscavecappadociahospitality
Filter
Updating list...
656 - 661 of 1,074 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I´ve just left Capadocıa and I strongly recommend Dıvan Cave Hotel. The place ıs very cozy and the staff, very helpful. Besıdes, Fatıh (general manager) has a travel called Rock Vıllage Travel, whıch had the best prıce among all local tourısm agencıes for ballon flıght and Green Tour! Check ıt out!

Room Tip: Browse your room at Dıvans Cave websıte
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We spent a lovely weekend in Cappadocia and Divan Cave House was a good option.
Room was a cave-room which was so romantic but, as the room was digged inside a rock (one of those Fairy Chimneys), there was some sand droping from walls so better not to touch. Anyway 100% recommendable...
Bed was big and confortable and temperature inside the room was perfect despite of being so hot outside, and the bathroom had a nice hidromassage bath.
Breakfast was absolutely homemade (warm bread, rose jam and wild honey,...) with a nice terrace with views over the valley.
Staff were absolutely great and made us feel like at home since the arrival.
Fatih, the maganer, recommended and booked hot air balloon tour and a nice excursion to underground city and Ihlara Valley and also adviced how to organize ourselves to see the most beautiful places out of the main turistic areas of Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paspas80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My husband and I stayed with two friends at Divan for two nights and were pleased with the hotel. The staff was very friendly without being obtrusive-- they also had no issue with us canceling a tour we'd planned to do. Rooms were in good shape, though I had a bit of asthma at night and suspect some sort of dust/pet hair in the room was to blame. We had a particularly neat-looking room though, as it was in a bulb-like fairy chimney. Also, location is up a steep hill, but we liked being a bit away (5-7 min walk) from the touristy downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misswhitneypaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We really enjoyed our cave room at Divan! The hotel arranged our transportation to and from Kayseri airport, a day-long tour (green tour) and a balloon ride-which ended up being with a very reputable company (butterflyballoons.com) and the highlight of our trip.
The rooms were clean & cool with updated bathrooms. Bed-very comfortable. We took our breakfast on a nice outdoor patio overlooking some fairly chimneys in Goreme. Walk to and from the "downtown" area takes ~10 minutes and is quite nice as you pass a lot of local residents going about their daily business. Good people watching. Very happy with this choice of hotel in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beanstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Amazing place to stay our hosts were obliging and very helpful they made some great reccommendations on restaurants and we even received a discount at one for being guests of the Divan. Rooms are unique, won't find anything like it anywhere else. One small thing is that the caves are slightly damp so if you shower at night andin the am your towel will sill he damp but hey... It's a cave. Pretty amazing experience!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KMH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews