We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

We found Divan to be a lovely hotel in a beautiful location. The hotel has an wonderful view of Cappadocia. We stayed here for two nights and felt immediately welcomed upon our arrival. The staff was amazing and tried their very best to accommodate our needs and make us feel at home. Upon our departure, my luggage was left behind at the hotel by accident. One of the employees, Volkan, went as far as to drive to meet the shuttle to return my bags for my flight that was departing shortly. Not only was I grateful, but extremely impressed by the staff's dedication to the needs of their guests. Thank you, Divan for a wonderful stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an authentic cave hotel with an unforgettable staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    160
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
147
327
79
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Lovely place in a quiet part of the small Goreme town, far from the fuss of the center. Nice staff, nice breakfast. The room for four people, in a cave, was nice and of a good size with a very large bathroom. There was only one little problem: the smell.... The room had a bad smell, as if it had been closed for months, but it was not the case.
Maybe just a little too expensive, too, but OK all the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turkishlady A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had book a familly suite (2 rooms) and stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel is located in a very quite area of the city but still at walking range from the center town which is very animated.
The Hotel crew is very sympatheticand helpfull. Though the furnitures and decoration were a little bit oldfashioned, the rooms and toilets were clean and the bedding very comfortable. Our kids particularly enjoyed the originality of their cave room. The overall atmosphere and quiteness of this hotel largely contributed to our successful stay in Kappadocia.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I had no information about this hotel before i arrived in Goreme. I just walked around to look for the place where i stay at night. It just happened that i found this hotel. But i was very lucky. I had great time in Kappadocia. Staffs are very kind and room was very clean and cool. I'll never forget the view at the font of my room.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eunsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

My friend and I stayed 2 nights at Divan cave house. Our room was in the cave. The room was clean and there were amanities and sleepers(some hotels in Turkey do not offer them). The atmosphere was great and all crews were friedly. If I have chance to come to Turkey I'd like to stay Divan again :D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaylee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We arrived in Goreme and asked for this hotel at the very helpful T.I. in the car park. Within a few seconds of the call staff from the hotel arrived to whisk us up to the hotel. A short distance away in an elevated position the first impression was of great friendliness and care. Breakfast was offered immediately and was excellent. Our room when ready ( we had arrived at about 8.30am without a booking) was just wonderful. Stylish and comfortable it was set in a large courtyard area shared with just 5 other rooms. I do not know how many rooms they had, at a guess about 15). Our room and en suite were carved out of the rock. The decoration, linen and finish showed great taste and care. Our stay over three nights was just excellent and the brilliant manager could not have done more to help. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Every room is different, so ask to see as many as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RogerJane55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Divan Cave House hotel was a really pretty and friendly place to stay in. We had a beautiful cave room that was nice and cool altough it was quite hot outside. The room was very clean and the shower nice. Both Fatih and Osman were extremely friendly and helpful and recommended lots of good things to do in Göreme. I felt like at home! :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#29 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing