We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #11 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 16 September 2012

I had no idea what to expect when my sister told me we would be staying in a hotel carved into rock. What a cool surprise! We had a little difficulty driving to the location, because our Garmin got confused (it must have been Garmin's fault). We lucked out, and one of the staff led us up the hill on her motor scooter. The friendly staff rushed out to greet us and help with our bags. We stayed for 3nights, and we're very pleased with the accommodations. The staff also helped us hire a guide for our driving tour, and set up my balloon trip. Breakfast is very good, and is a great way to start a full day of sightseeing.

Room Tip: The cave rooms tend to be a bit dusty naturally, so if you have allergies, you might want to request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    162
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
150
332
82
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The cave house itself is located at a very nice place and once u reach the main area and inform at the information centre, the hotel sends a car for pickup which is very good cuz u dont have to find the way urself. The first view of the rooms and the hotel was very nice, however the staff doesnt even smile you once they greet you. In our room the bathroom smelled really bad, two of the lights wouldnt work(and since its a cave u do need the light) tv also didnt work. The staff after being informed 4 times came and checked and couldnt fix it. We then requested for a change of room and they were not particularly excited about it but anyways gave it to us. The other room was much better and the rest of the stay went smoothly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sanaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

The cave house is wonderful place to spend some days when exploring Capadokia. The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the city center where you can find small shops and restaurants. Somehow our navigation was confused to find this hotel but its easy - just ask people and it happened that we met the owner of the hotel in town asking the road exactly to him:).
The hotel has several parts - rooms are located in real caves, nice yard with tables where you can have a glass of wine and chat in the evening.
The breakfast was good with fresh fruits and good coffe. Staff was nice even without asking told us what yo do in Capadokia and gave a map. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Extraordinary cave village and this hotel was high enough to provide a great view of the village and surrounds. Very helpful staff e.g. they arranged for the restaurant we chose for dinner to collect us. Charming room and yummy breakfast. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank v joanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I didn't mean to make any arrangement before i came to Goreme. When i arrived this amazing place, i completely dizzy by feeling here. I just walked around to get a room, i want a cave actually. Wow, for me, the first time, it's just like walking in a maze. I found Divan Cave House when i almost get lost. I dont know why, my feet just walked into the house, and i was so lucky, they have a top cave room for me, i was almost out of myself when i saw my room. It's fantastic, i love it. It's simple small room, but it's what i want, clean and tidy. Sitting in the terrace, watching the opening view for the cave and the mountain, that feeling is really good. The boss and the staffs in the house are really kind and hospitable, i love them also. They always have good recommends to the guests for the daily tour. It's really good place for the trip alone or with friends and families.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lucky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We went to Divan Cave House Hotel, with my husband. Our honeymoon was perfect thanks to Divan Cave House.. The hotel's room is very clean and tidy. Our room has a beautiful wiev. Hotel's worker very friendly and so polite.
Thanks for everything to The Divan Cave House Hotel and it's workers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ilayda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The location of the hotel was very convenient, the view was spectacular! I liked the furniture in the room. All of them were updated, and it was very fashionable. Also, the room I stayed was clean, and tidy.
The staffs in the reception were helpful and kind, they will always help you whenever you need help. I would recommend you to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Atsuto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
935 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 72 in Goreme
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 72 in Goreme
451 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing