We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice time in Goreme, everything is higher than expected.”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice time in Goreme, everything is higher than expected.”
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a small cozy place with panorama view of the valley. The place might be a little bit up on the hill but it's easy to find by signs along the way and the advantage is that you'll be able to see good view. It'd take around 10 minutes walk from the city center down hill but you can always call the reception for assistance. The staffs are extremely friendly with warm hospitality. The owner offered us a free drink around the fireplace and even a free drive around. They even can help us manage everything about our sightseeing plans around here. Breakfast here was great in variety and taste. Cave rooms are magnificent.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ArakunWandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,034 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    163
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
152
338
83
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

I would highly recommend the Divan Cave Hotel to any mid range travellers passing through Göreme and Cappadocia. The staff (especially Ali) are warm and very friendly - expect excellent conversation with flawless English. The rooms are spotless and beautifully furnished. The breakfast is expansive and delicious. The hotel is located at the top of the Göreme valley. If you don't mind a little walk the view is fantastic, but travellers looking to be in the centre of the action may find it a little too far out. All in all an easy positive recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SimonTheBald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Divan House is charming. It has great views, helpful staff and convenient access. My only suggestions: don't use the fireplace- really smoky, and book your balloon tour elsewhere- the prices for tours they suggest are more $$.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Excellent hotel in general: price, location, staff and decoration. Brilliant breakfast. Gorgeous cave rooms. Best pick in Cappadocia. Would definately go again....really recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LiaRMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Have nothing but praise for this hotel: we arrived very early in the morning as we had been on the overnight bus from Istanbul, but were welcomed and shown straight to our room, so we could recover from the long trip. We had hoped to stay in one of the cave rooms, but hadn't made this clear in our email and so were shown to one of their stone rooms. When I said we had been hoping to stay in a cave room, they immediately transferred us with no fuss at all. The cave room was brilliant - one of the most surreal places I have stayed in. Good bathroom, which is inkeeping with the room, even though a modern addition. The staff here were very helpful and knowledgable (helping us design a couple of walks in the area). The owner of the place also gave us a lift back down to the bus stop when we were leaving, which was much appreciated. The hotel is on the edge of town, about 10 mins walk to the town centre. Nice, quiet location. Thanks for a brilliant stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AceVenturer1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed 2 days with my friend at Divan Cave House.I think it is the best hotel in Kapadokya.The staffs were really nice,kind and helpful.Especially we were satisfied with room it was fantastic and breakfast was excellent.I really recommend this hotel I m sure you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erol a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel is cute, cosy and clean. Good value for money, nice room with new bathrooms, simple but fresh breakfast buffet and staff that will go out of their way to help make your stay one to be remembered, the owner had his workers drive us up and down to the town centre free of charge which was very kind of him, they also organise tours which was good for us too.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elleandibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#23 of 77 in Goreme
949 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 77 in Goreme
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing