We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2013

i stayed there it was excellent breakfast was good room was clean
The first attempt cave hotel has a wonderful experience to service staff is very friendly!
房間大致上不錯~當地美麗的景色搭配早餐就覺得特別好吃,
客房的設施很簡便也很舒適,第一次嘗試cave hotel就有美好的經驗~!
現場的服務人員都很親切!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 凱蒂 劉
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

555 - 561 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Goreme. We stayed for 4 nights. Excellent location. Gives you a beautiful view from the terrace. The staff was just amazing esp the young, beautiful Miss Hanife, who is the manager and the owner's daughter. She made sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. She also arranged for a quad biking tour for us through their own company 'Hitch-hiking tours'. The breakfast every day was tasty and fresh. The local town is just a 5-7 min walk downhill. Will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Touseef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Perfect location for sightseeing.The staff always smile and very kind and friendly they try to help very fast. The rooms are located in real caves. It was amazing- very clean and comfortable. Quiet location and short walk into town.Would definitely recommend the hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julietta p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

we stayed here for two nights.the room was cozy and warm.all off staff was very friendly.they arrenged for us hot air balloon and cappadocia tour(green tour).it was great exprience in my life.absolutely we will be back here.i reccomend divan cave house %100.
thanks again for everything...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank nuriana patrica... p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Our 4 day stay at Divan Cave house was just great. Hospitality at it's best. Beautiful rooms, beautiful staff. If you decide to stay there, you will enjoy it from the first tea that you receive with including a smile right after saying hello, until the minute you have to leave with the impression of leaving friends and a home behind! Hanife, Ali and all the staff - thanks for a great time! We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Johannes A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The staff made sure I had a wonderful time during my stay. They arranged for all of my activities to be everything I hoped for, and even the free breakfast was made with extra care and attention. The staff clearly want the guests to be happy and are willing to do everything it takes to make it happen.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank VPHCFU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Very clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff, we especially liked the fireplace,I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms have cosy atmosphere so it really feels like home and don't miss the breakfast because it is much better than you can imagine, just let your imagination run while having a good breakfast with the view of the fairy- chimneys...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Luinnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
963 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#3 of 78 in Goreme
1,144 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#11 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £25 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing