We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Divan Cave hotel”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Treoes
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Divan Cave hotel”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel set high on a hill overlooking the town of Gorene has been tastefully enlarged and modernised by the owner some 3 years ago the process itself taking him 3 years to complete.
It is run by the owner and his family giving a very personal touch to the stay.
The chance sleeping in a cave was very much looked forward to and the experience was way above expectations. The staff including the owners beautiful daughter and Ali were an absolute delight and most helpful. The room was amazing and extremely comfortable.
The views over the town from the terrace particularly at night were spectacular.
I would most certainly make our next visit much longer as this hotel is an excellent centre for the exploration of Capadcia.

Room Tip: There is a chioce between a normal cave room and the room in the fairy chimney both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GriggTreoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    163
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
153
338
83
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I cannot say enough good things about my experience here. The hotel was beautiful, our room was fantastic, the bed was great, and the breakfast was a nice buffet. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (especially Ali), and were able to recommend restaurants and help us book a balloon ride and a tour to one of the underground cities. I felt more like a guest in their home than a customer. I would very highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. The staff is very friendly and helpful with planning out all activities. We became friends with Ali upon arrival and would come and say hi everytime we left or arrived. Full breakfast was delicious and the options were plentiful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable...can't believe we stayed in a cave! Don't look elsewhere. Book your stay here. It's a place I would highly recommend to my own family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TXLonghornsATX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have just spent 4 days in the wonderful town of Goreme. We enjoyed every moment, every experience but what made it really memorable was where we stayed. The Divan Cave House was a unique place. A thoughtful blend of the old world and the new. The rooms were spacious, well equipped, tastefully decorated and welcoming. That was only half the story. You can find places on your travels that provide just those things but what sets the Divan apart from the others are the staff. Hanifa, Ali and the others are unique in their approach. You never have to ask for anything, they ask you first. From the very first moment where we were greeted with a genuine smile to the very last moment where they offered a very early morning breakfast to see us on our way they looked after us. Always there but never intruding. They provide a level of service I have not experienced before. I know this all sounds too good to be true bit it isn't, it is how it is. So if you want to feel special give it a try.

Room Tip: From talking to two other couples at breakfast they all seemed pleased with their suites. What we bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MRC1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The staff at Divan Cave House were really helpful and they were always on hand to help with any requests/questions that we had. They helped us to organise our tours (Red & Green), our hot air balloon ride (with Butterfly balloons which was excellent) and also our reservation at the local Hamam!

The daily breakfast had a good selection and you can even order fried eggs or omelettes which were cooked to order :)

The room was very comfortable and spacious. The bathroom was not the most modern and did not come with an exhaust fan but it was sufficient. There was also a laptop at the reception area which you could use if needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Justin3083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

We stayed 2 nights in divan cave house. The rooms are very cozy and beautiful. Staff are very friendly and we felt so much at home even though so far from home. Specially manager Ali always their when you need him. We went on the green tour around kapadokia with Hanife and it was very nice totally new experience exploring the under ground city and hiking ihlara valley . It was a very nice 2 days in kapadokia in divan cave house.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luluah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I had a very good time here.Divan cave hotel has an excellent service with very nice breakfast the room is fantastic with the big living room very clean and cozy,very nice staff they are so friendly and helpful especially Mr.Ali I don't need to plan for everything they will plan and arrange the tour,I'm so impressed.I would highly reccommend this hotel to the new visitor ! I probably come back again ! The hotel price is reasonable.and also don't miss to experience the balloon flight you will never ever forget Capadocia !! Hope you have a wonderful time like I have.Enjoy !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Tournira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 77 in Goreme
461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing