We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location and friendly service.”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #12 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Great location above the city center is ideal for views of the streets below and the opposite ridge from the terrace. Hanife and Ali are well connected in the town and eager to make arrangements for excursions.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank margklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,063)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

Hanife and Ali are the best. As soon as you arrive they start talking to you to see what you like and recommend endless activities for you the whole time your here. Extremely helpful. The hotel is beautiful, in between two chimneys and overlooking the town. The room was great too. I would easily stay here again when I come back to Goreme. You will be happy if you choose this place!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Divan Cave House for 2 days/ 1 night. It was a great experience!!! Hanife is very sweet and helpful and speaks excellent English. I had spent a lot of time researching what I wanted to do in Cappadocia but Hanife was a great sounding board and gave me excellent advice on what we should/could do in our limited time. She helped us with the planning and booking of out Hot Air Balloon ride as well as the Green Tour. We highly recommend staying here! The staff is super nice and friendly, breakfast was great, and it was a short walk to the center of town (although quite hilly, but the entire area and all these hotels are like that)

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if you are getting a cave room or an arch room - cave rooms are superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SpechlesStrytelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is in a great place with good view where you can see from your window. The manager, Ali, is very hospitality and gave us Quad bike tour during the stay; at night, he took us to local Turkish restaurant. Also, the hotel will arrange all the tours while you stay. u just need to bring your suitcase and let the hotel know what you want to do during your stay. Rooms are comfort and cozy. If its your first time be here, it will be your best choice according to my staying experience. Everything is possible here as long as you request.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kuanhulai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

I don't write reviews often but I so thoroughly enjoyed my time at Divan that I feel compelled to tell the world that you should stay here if you visit Cappadocia.

First let's cover some of the cons:
- I noticed some Mosquitos when I entered but we didn't get bit so it wasn't a big deal.
- the lighting wasnt that bright in the main room but what can you expect Ina cave!
- located at the far end of the main town but I kind of liked that. We didn't get woken up by the dawn call to prayer and they provided a free pick up from the bus and drop off to the Goreme open air museum.

But here are the pros which significantly outweigh any minor con:
- Ali. The entire staff is incredibly warm and friendly, including Hanife whose English is wonderful and response time on email impressive. But Ali is the man. We talked to him about how he is able to be so warm and welcoming all the time and he revealed that his philosophy is that he doesn't think of guests as customers but friends and family. It sounds a bit incredulous but once you meet him, you will know this is a sincere belief. The "service" is unbelievable because it doesn't feel like service.
- the first pro is definitely the biggest reason I would recommend Divan but on top of that, the rooms themselves are great. Clean and spacious, with wonderfully comfortable beds and wa blankets for the cooler cave environment. I didn't notice AC but trust me: you won't need it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sodany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The hotel is just as you expect. The true and amazing experience of living in a cave house. Modernized, but kept natural as much as possible, the hotel is located on a hill, sharing an overlook over the town of Goreme. The staff was helpful every time we needed their help in any matter. From transportation in ANY place to booking nice restaurants and organizing amazing tours.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank armand s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This hotel set high on a hill overlooking the town of Gorene has been tastefully enlarged and modernised by the owner some 3 years ago the process itself taking him 3 years to complete.
It is run by the owner and his family giving a very personal touch to the stay.
The chance sleeping in a cave was very much looked forward to and the experience was way above expectations. The staff including the owners beautiful daughter and Ali were an absolute delight and most helpful. The room was amazing and extremely comfortable.
The views over the town from the terrace particularly at night were spectacular.
I would most certainly make our next visit much longer as this hotel is an excellent centre for the exploration of Capadcia.

Room Tip: There is a chioce between a normal cave room and the room in the fairy chimney both excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GriggTreoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 80 in Goreme
1,198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelebi Cave House
Chelebi Cave House
#4 of 80 in Goreme
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 80 in Goreme
1,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#17 of 80 in Goreme
272 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#13 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing