We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The room is very broad and nicely designed cave hotel. Its little bit far from the center of Goreme but quiet and you can refresh yourself like youre in your private hotel.
The highlight is the walking tour the hotel provides for free and it sure is extraordinary! Ali, the manager knows the place pretty well and you can meet the best points of Goreme in just two hours. Especially the sunset point is perfect. He always tries his best to satisfy and move his customers. I can say staying at Divan hotel is one of the best choice ive made at Kapadokia.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank elchei11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

428 - 434 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

This trip exceeded all of our expectations. On arrival the staff were friendly, kind and helpful. They helped the family quickly plan what we would do during the three days we were to be in Goreme. The room, with space for grandparents, mother and father and granddaughter was excellent with everything we could wish for as a family staying in a room carved out the rock. The whole hotel was done in excellent taste, with pleasant terraces and places to sit and relax and we were even able to sit outside our room and have a drink in the evening enjoying the cool evening breeze. I am writing this review after showing friends photos of our trip and remembering how much we enjoyed ourselves in Capadoccia, and also reflecting on how much of that enjoyment was due to having such a pleasant well situated home away from home from where we could venture out to see the marvels of the region.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I went to Turkey to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We naturally looked up lonely planet and trip advisor for our hotels. We don't often write reviews, but this hotel deserves it. The staff is young, very hospitable and will use every chance they have to make your stay, your trip, your meal more enjoyable. Surprisingly enough, though their room is nice and inexpensive, with breakfast included, it isn't what makes the stay so enjoyable. It's how the staff facilitate every little bit of organizing the visits that got us. I don't know for other hotels, but we got discounts in some restaurants because we were customers there and we got better deals at the scooter renting place. We got the impression that they had a good reputation even in town which led us to be treated well. All in all, for this price and this experience, i found that i had a better experience of Cappadocia than Istanbul. It will be hard to top that service anywhere else.

Room Tip: Specify that you want a cave room if you want the experience of sleeping in a carved mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina_e_Matthieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our stay at Divan was wonderful. We felt pampered and cared for by everyone--from reception to wait staff. Thank you for making an unforgettable destination all the better because of the lovely place and people we came "home" to at the end of each adventurous day.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tisha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to help us fully take in the Cappadocia experience. What we found at Divan was a group of people that went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and our expectations surpassed. They were quick to respond to emails before our stay and helped arrange a balloon flight, atv and moped rentals, the best dinner of our trip and a free two hour hike.

We could go on and on about how great our experience was here but the bottom line is that if you are looking for an authentic, unique and welcoming hotel look no further than Divan Cave House.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roobears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I was looking for a fairly good and reasonably priced hotel in Goreme for a special date during a holiday late march, and I booked with Divan Cave House. We were picked up on time by a van they arranged for us in Kayseri airport upon arrival. Arriving there, a bit of tea was served with some hospitality altogether. But the real highlight was when we were shown our room: indeed a cave houve, like a private room with a shared-yet-almost-private balcony were we could drink some coffe or tea.
Bed was great, shower was great, TV not so much (but WHO CARES about TV, really?), WiFi was terrific (best Skype videocall I ever made) and everyone was pretty educated. The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast: I was expecting less industrialized goods.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuilhermeAppolinario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Can't say enough good things about this hotel and it's FABULOUS staff. Everyone goes beyond the call of duty to meet your every need and to accommodate your every request. We stayed in a Junior Suite, which was so comfortable, large and very unique. I would love to return to Goreme, and I would absolutely stay at Divan Cave Hotel again. The scenery from the hotel terraces are awesome!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hassan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,148 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £25 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing