We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!^^”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!^^”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed for 3 days,
Beautiful views, breakfast was really perfect, and kind staff as well.
Free rose vally tour was also really nice!
I loved it! Staff Ali was really fun so we could enjoy it. The sunset at rose vally was really beautiful. If you come divan house, please don't miss it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yujin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    161
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
148
329
80
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

There’s a lot of potential here, much of it unrealized. Our room was large and pretty, but it had some cleanliness issues that were a bit of a turn-off… hairs in the sink and shower, a scary spot in the shower, and a strange odor that only went mostly away on our last day (or was I just used to it by then)? We were told it’s because it’s a cave, which was not particularly comforting. Caves are dark, so hotels add lights to address that (it’s still dark, but that was expected)… but you’d think they’d find a way to address the odor.

The managers and staff are nice, and I appreciated that they offered to take us places we wanted to go. After hooking us in, we had to wait around inordinately for the driver, though – over an hour on one occasion. Who wants to spend their precious vacation waiting around for service?

Breakfast was ample and pleasant.

Overall, with all the other choices available, I don’t think we’d stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nantucket Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel.My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights.We arrived very late and were amazed when they said we could check in the next day as we were so tired.
They went out of their way in expaining the various tours and things we could do.They even arranged our hotels in Pamukkale and Selcuk for us!
We would lİke to thank Hanife for her hospitality and undidvided atttention in making our stay the best. Also to Ali and Ferhat for the excellent breakfast.
The rooms were excellent and spacious -very different! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank culturous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The room is very broad and nicely designed cave hotel. Its little bit far from the center of Goreme but quiet and you can refresh yourself like youre in your private hotel.
The highlight is the walking tour the hotel provides for free and it sure is extraordinary! Ali, the manager knows the place pretty well and you can meet the best points of Goreme in just two hours. Especially the sunset point is perfect. He always tries his best to satisfy and move his customers. I can say staying at Divan hotel is one of the best choice ive made at Kapadokia.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elchei11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cali
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This trip exceeded all of our expectations. On arrival the staff were friendly, kind and helpful. They helped the family quickly plan what we would do during the three days we were to be in Goreme. The room, with space for grandparents, mother and father and granddaughter was excellent with everything we could wish for as a family staying in a room carved out the rock. The whole hotel was done in excellent taste, with pleasant terraces and places to sit and relax and we were even able to sit outside our room and have a drink in the evening enjoying the cool evening breeze. I am writing this review after showing friends photos of our trip and remembering how much we enjoyed ourselves in Capadoccia, and also reflecting on how much of that enjoyment was due to having such a pleasant well situated home away from home from where we could venture out to see the marvels of the region.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My wife and I went to Turkey to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary. We naturally looked up lonely planet and trip advisor for our hotels. We don't often write reviews, but this hotel deserves it. The staff is young, very hospitable and will use every chance they have to make your stay, your trip, your meal more enjoyable. Surprisingly enough, though their room is nice and inexpensive, with breakfast included, it isn't what makes the stay so enjoyable. It's how the staff facilitate every little bit of organizing the visits that got us. I don't know for other hotels, but we got discounts in some restaurants because we were customers there and we got better deals at the scooter renting place. We got the impression that they had a good reputation even in town which led us to be treated well. All in all, for this price and this experience, i found that i had a better experience of Cappadocia than Istanbul. It will be hard to top that service anywhere else.

Room Tip: Specify that you want a cave room if you want the experience of sleeping in a carved mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christina_e_Matthieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our stay at Divan was wonderful. We felt pampered and cared for by everyone--from reception to wait staff. Thank you for making an unforgettable destination all the better because of the lovely place and people we came "home" to at the end of each adventurous day.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tisha6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing