We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel and kind host!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel and kind host!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The host of this hotel are so nice and passionate.And they help us to arrange great tours, such as green tour and hot balloon tour. Besides that, they also gave me lots of suggestion to walk around this place. Great and special room with amazing views. Have a very good experience in Divan Cave Hotel in Cappadocia!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theweys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    160
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
147
327
79
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel after recommendations from two friends and it lived up well to expectations. Good value, good location, and the staff went out of their way to create an enjoyable experience, from booking us onto tours, including their own free walking tour, to recommending local restaurants for us to eat at.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveladvisorguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have stayed with my wife two days at Divan Cave House, in Goreme. I do recommend it a lot. Hanife and his father Osman are incredibly hospitable. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. All the room have very good disign and are very adapted to the environment.
I recommend the rooms without windows, is an incredible experience. Hanife and Osmar not only have recommended doing some trips but some offer free. Osman have approached to the beginning of the trials. So, in very little time we have walked through to the love walley. I highly recommend walking all the trails, the valley of love, the pigeon valley, rose valley and a trail that reaches the castle of Uchisar. Unfortunatelly we are living now but it is place to come back again
Lucia and Gabriel

Room Tip: I recomned all the rooms. They are different and you can try with or without windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gabriel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed for 3 days,
Beautiful views, breakfast was really perfect, and kind staff as well.
Free rose vally tour was also really nice!
I loved it! Staff Ali was really fun so we could enjoy it. The sunset at rose vally was really beautiful. If you come divan house, please don't miss it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yujin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

There’s a lot of potential here, much of it unrealized. Our room was large and pretty, but it had some cleanliness issues that were a bit of a turn-off… hairs in the sink and shower, a scary spot in the shower, and a strange odor that only went mostly away on our last day (or was I just used to it by then)? We were told it’s because it’s a cave, which was not particularly comforting. Caves are dark, so hotels add lights to address that (it’s still dark, but that was expected)… but you’d think they’d find a way to address the odor.

The managers and staff are nice, and I appreciated that they offered to take us places we wanted to go. After hooking us in, we had to wait around inordinately for the driver, though – over an hour on one occasion. Who wants to spend their precious vacation waiting around for service?

Breakfast was ample and pleasant.

Overall, with all the other choices available, I don’t think we’d stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nantucket Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel.My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights.We arrived very late and were amazed when they said we could check in the next day as we were so tired.
They went out of their way in expaining the various tours and things we could do.They even arranged our hotels in Pamukkale and Selcuk for us!
We would lİke to thank Hanife for her hospitality and undidvided atttention in making our stay the best. Also to Ali and Ferhat for the excellent breakfast.
The rooms were excellent and spacious -very different! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank culturous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

The room is very broad and nicely designed cave hotel. Its little bit far from the center of Goreme but quiet and you can refresh yourself like youre in your private hotel.
The highlight is the walking tour the hotel provides for free and it sure is extraordinary! Ali, the manager knows the place pretty well and you can meet the best points of Goreme in just two hours. Especially the sunset point is perfect. He always tries his best to satisfy and move his customers. I can say staying at Divan hotel is one of the best choice ive made at Kapadokia.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elchei11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing