We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel very pleasant welcoming helpful staff”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel very pleasant welcoming helpful staff”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Nice hotel views location value for money perfect food in breakfast. Thanks for all the welcoming staff specially mr. Aly and miss Hanifah. Nice cave family room quite spacious the kids enjoy it.
Hazem from Egypt.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hfawzy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    161
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
148
329
80
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel with my partner. Everything was perfect. The staff was very kind and helpful. Great views, great staff, unbeatable quality-price ratio. Pick up service from the central terminal of Goreme. Totally recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gizem5891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and only have good things to say about it. The hotel has a great decor and wonderful views. Ali, the manager, upgraded our room to a suite at no extra cost. He arranged all of our tours, including a very good hot air balloon ride through Butterfly Balloons. Ali also offered to let us keep our room past the check out time till our shuttle picked us up. I highly recommend this hotel because we got excellent service at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Arnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I visited here and stayed for two nights. It's location is very good and the manager is very nice, too. It has a great view of the town and it is easy for us to walk out and walk in. The manager is very helpful and kind and the staffs are also glad to help you. It is a good place to stay. You won't be regret.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Arlene X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastic hotel, got free upgrade to suite since it was the slow season. As a last minute planner, they helped arranged tours and airport transportation within a day of traveling. Host was very friendly. Provided transportation into town for dinner and to anything we wanted to do in the area. Answered all questions and made sure everything we wanted to do during our short stay was taken care of. Breakfast was great too. Room was clean, comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mikeT9600KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
한국
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I leaved in here two nights. Owner was very kind. He planed all tour and reserved bus for Pamukkale. Last night he saw beautiful night view. I hope to visit here again. Service was perfect. And room is clean and nice. When you plan to visit Cappadocia, I recommend come to here. You will never regret.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ching917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This design of the house is very nice. Also, nice breakfast, nice boys, and kind Ali who is the manager of the house. He helped us a lot. The boys picked us to two views for free. Very nice people. Thank you again. Hope I can come here with my mum again. Bye, Divan Cave house!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Danni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing