We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Hospitable Staff, Nice Rooms, Great Choice!”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #13 of 76 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very Hospitable Staff, Nice Rooms, Great Choice!”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I really loved this hotel. The location is Goreme is absolutely amazing. It's seriously hard to beat. The people who run the hotel are some of the friendliest I have ever met. Seriously, it was a pleasure to speak with them and they showed amazing interest in my life and were very helpful as far as booking balloon rides and getting around town. About the only negative I would say is the breakfast was not very good. It was fine for the fact it comes with the price of the room, but I had much better at other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,028 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    849
    163
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
152
335
82
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We couldn't be more delighted that we chose the Divan Cave Hotel for our time in Goreme. Our room was large and beautifully appointed in the style of the cave dwelings of this region. The hosts could not be more helpful and accommodating -- do you need a ride to a local site? a mid-day cup of coffee? a guided hike through the hills? a recommendation to the best restaurants or activities? The folks at Divan provide all these and more. At breakfast, you can sample some of the local foods -- crepes, a regional french toast, dried white mulberries -- along with more traditional fare. Extraordinary value for the money. We definitely would stay here again when we return to this region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AWG512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

I loved our short stay at Divan Cave house. It felt like I was at home even though we only stayed there for a couple of nights.

Everyone was very accommodating and friendly, especially Hanife, Ali, Gurcan, Butuhan(sp?). We were an inquisitive bunch and they were kind to answer all our questions.

The room was cozy and warm, perfect to sleep in after a long day of exploring around the chilly Goreme evening.

I, my sister, and brother-in-law found the breakfast buffet an exciting part of the day because it was spread out so generously. The view from the dining area is also perfect during breakfasf and sunset.

Assuming you have no issues with walking uphill, I seriously recommend staying here. You'll be taken care of and will feel spoiled while there.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Tinatopak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I don't often write reviews on Trip Advisor, but Divan Cave House is certainly worth mentioning.

- Excellent hosts: friendly and helpful
- Great location with a beautiful view
- Rooms are larger than they appear in the photos
- Excellent value for money

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lagastronomista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beijing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Rooms are really cave rooms.it is amazing experience. Rooms are very clean and warm and cozy for winter time. really larger than my expect. Breakfast is plenty and yummy and it is for free:-)
I'll be back next time with my dear friends. Hope everyone enjoy their trip in this cave hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank elizalee1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is one of the best cave hotel in Goreme, the staff here is friendly, Ali and Gurcan. The price is also reasonable. you could ask anything you wanna know, they will give you the best information and suggestions. The breakfast is also amazing, the bread, the drinking..........
Next time it still would be my first choice in Goreme.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

one of the best cave Hotels in Goreme area. excellent hospitality shown by our hosts Ali and Hanife . Rooms were excellent, and the breakfast spread was yummilicious. i was very pleased with our stay. Will come back for a longer stay .

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serbjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 76 in Goreme
1,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#33 of 76 in Goreme
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing