We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A special & unforgetable tour in Divan”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A special & unforgetable tour in Divan”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

you will be the friends and family mates here, the staffs are so kind to serve you as well as their best. of course, the room is very comfortable for living, meanwhile the breakfast is very delicious which is for free. the staff named Ali is very humous, so it is very worthy to talk with him when you are free in hotel. In one word, this is a very amazing hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FrankYang0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,013 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    161
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
148
329
80
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good place to view the local scenic and amusing house with exceted house owner!
很nice的老板,带我们走了条不一样的风景路〜
有趣的老板,不停让我们fly,jumping, 江南〜
房间很大,床也很大,浴缸nice,
泡澡做按摩哟〜
岩洞很暖和,有火炉,有铁锹,但是不能生火!
啊啊啊啊啊啊〜
sososososo nice〜
好多呀〜老板人很好,早餐很丰富,各种好好好好好好喝,好好好好好好好好好吃的〜真赞!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Winniezhang33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The cave room is clean and wonderful experience. The breakfast is delicious. The most important is Ali is a nice and handsome guy. The walking tour he provides you can't miss that. He will take you to the rose valley for sunset.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HenceChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed at Divan for 2 nights with a total of 4 people.

The room was very well equipped with a small kitchen and even a washing machine which was handy!

The room is very dark and a little musty, as you would expect for being inside a cave. But it made for a great nights sleep.

The staff were extremely friendly and definitely made our stay. They offered to drive us to the Goreme Open air museum to save us from walking which was very thoughtful. Breakfast was great as well!

I would definitely recommend this cave hotel to people travelling to Cappadocia!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed for two nights in one of the suites and had no regrests. The price was very good, service was excellent, and the free breakfast was tasty, healthy, and full of options. The hotel is located near the top of the valley, and has a great view. It's only a 10 minute walk to Goreme's city center. Gurcan, Ali and the rest of the staff are very friendly. They will offer interesting conversations, and book whatever activities you need or shuttle you where you need to go. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gantzgamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I really loved this hotel. The location is Goreme is absolutely amazing. It's seriously hard to beat. The people who run the hotel are some of the friendliest I have ever met. Seriously, it was a pleasure to speak with them and they showed amazing interest in my life and were very helpful as far as booking balloon rides and getting around town. About the only negative I would say is the breakfast was not very good. It was fine for the fact it comes with the price of the room, but I had much better at other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DanielSkiffington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We couldn't be more delighted that we chose the Divan Cave Hotel for our time in Goreme. Our room was large and beautifully appointed in the style of the cave dwelings of this region. The hosts could not be more helpful and accommodating -- do you need a ride to a local site? a mid-day cup of coffee? a guided hike through the hills? a recommendation to the best restaurants or activities? The folks at Divan provide all these and more. At breakfast, you can sample some of the local foods -- crepes, a regional french toast, dried white mulberries -- along with more traditional fare. Extraordinary value for the money. We definitely would stay here again when we return to this region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AWG512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing