We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Gooood hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Gooood hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I love this hotel. especially Ali is very kind.
And food is very delicious. There are various food and fried egg also good. The room is very clean and big. So it good for tourist. I recommend this t
Divan cave hotel.
Byebye Terkey~!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank A Ram L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    833
    160
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
147
327
79
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

There is no doubt it is one of my best experience with the guesthouse. I had been stay with various properties but this one is one of the best experiences.

The hotel is in a premier location of Cappadocia. Only few hotels are located at top of the Gerome. And also rare hotels get their own fairy chimneys. Divan get the both. Comparing against other good hotels here, Divan is get more value by the consideration of the bucks you need to take out from your pocket. The best view of the hotel is the dinner. You can enjoy the view of the Gerome when you have breakfast.

The staff couldn’t be even more helpful. They gave us very useful tips. They can help recommend very good restaurant with good price. One of my travel companions arrived early in the morning and it suppose not to be the time for check in. They offer her a free breakfast. When we leave, it will be an early flight before the kitchen function; they also prepared drinks and sandwiches on the road. They can help schedule the trip and arrange everything very smoothly.

I booked the package tour with them and it is very good quality with average market price. They will offer you a free one-way transfer from airport if you book a balloon tour and a day tour from them.

They also offer a free tour everyday at 5PM, which is a hiking tour to the Rose valley. It is one of the best views in Cappadocia of sunset and it is totally FREE. Please don’t get wrong and they will still have Benz for sending and pick up at the entrance. The hotel staff will be guild and show you the best view. It could be an easily 80-100 TL tour but it is free here.

Yes. They are making money from travellers. My feeling their first aim for them is more focusing on how to make your trip more pleasant. I would thank for all the staff and owner which make my trip a pleasant and memorial.

Room Tip: Don't be fooled by the look. The owner is only 38 years old...LOL
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simoncn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Great service and staff , the service is very good there and the rezeption is first class , I can highly recommend to all Travlers the Hotel. Hanife and her staff will help you with everything you need .Tours, Ballon and all the other atractions here

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LIAO T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duisburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Divan Cave House is location on the hill , therefore it always has magnificant views, daytime: Göreme is just like a engenic younth with bright smiles. night time: Göreme reprensts the shy and mysterious lady with veil .Each rooms has different great turkish traditional designs or decoration-- sometimes with jacuzzie, or with cozy lounge.The staff are super friendly and helpful.
And it is wonderful to enjoy delicious breakfast with tradional Turkish music, espeically in the balkony with warm sunshine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fion182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Highly recommended! Very cozy character filled room with all expected creature comforts included. Location is superb- located at the summit of all the hotels there, u get the best view of the city at breakfast. Wide selection of local produce at breakfast, unlimited buffet. Staff were on target when recommending good restaurants, tours, balloon companies... If u enjoy a good hike, join the free walking tour that they run themselves, particularly if u enjoy caving/rock climbing... Hotel staff were incredibly helpful, they gave us a lift into one attraction in town which would have been a half hr walk away. Job well done, and Ali is Turkish hospitality personified!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JeWeLY78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This place is utterly amazing!!! The room was fantastic, just carved in the rock, very clean and cozy. The staff member were extremely nice and helpful, and made our stay absolutely beautiful. When we arrived there, their had organised the airport transfer to the hotel, where we were greeted and welcomed by the manager Ali. We arrived very late at night, and having not had any dinner we asked him if it was possible to get some food. At midnight he came back with some kebabs for us!!! How fantastic is that? The day after Gurjan, another staff member, took us for a lovely hike to the love valley, and that was for free!! They organised the tour to the underground city for us, and gave us everything we needed. The day we left, we had our flight very early in the morning, and as we would have missed our breakfast they prepared sandwiches for us.Those people are really amazing. It makes me want to go back there just to see them again!!! If you want to have a great holidays in Cappadocia, you should definitely go to Divan Cave house

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GARIBALDy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

My son and I stayed here in April for 4 nights. I cannot say enough about the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Gujon and the owners daughter went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. They gave honest feedback on areas to visit, balloon rides, restaurants. The daily breakfasts were scrumptious, I would highly recommend Divan and definitely plan to stay here again.
Muriel

Room Tip: Out triple room was quiet and yet had a nice private courtyard right outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing