We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cave Hotel experience”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #14 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Gold Coast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Cave Hotel experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We thought while in Goreme we MUST experience the whole Cave Hotel experience and are really glad we booked this hotel. What could have turned into a drama is we were double booked by booking.com however Hinnefer the lady on the front desk had organised us a room at an adjacent hotel in a cave room with equal standard. She also helped us plan our itinary for our stay wish ran like clockwork. While we were on a walk she organised to have our bags transferred back to the hotel which made things less stressful. Ali who works on the desk is a friendly, enthusiastic professional who runs a free Rosé Valley Tour which was a relaxed walk to see a magnificent sunset. Would easily recommend anyone who wants to enjoy a Cave Hotel experience to start here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Knowles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    163
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
153
338
83
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had an amazing time in Cappadocia, due in part to the hospitality of the Diva Cave House. Hinnefer and Ali who work there were sooo nice. The hotel does nightly hikes in the rose valley leading up to the sunset for all guest for FREE. The hike was one of the highlights of the trip and it was free. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a cave room you need to specifically indicate since they have multiple styles of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BarbTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My stay at Divan Cave Hotel was perfect. Other reviewers are correct about magical Ali. His goal, as well as the other staff, is to assure that each guest has a wonderful time in Cappadocia. His hospitality was genuine and he made me feel right at home during my 3 night stay. The Rose Valley hike was a free special perk that the hotel offers and should not be missed.
The hotel's location is prime: right at the top of town. It's a easy 5 minute walk into town, but it's removed enough that guests can enjoy peace and quiet.
The breakfast spread was the best I experienced in all of Turkey.
As other reviewers have mentioned, I was also upgraded to a fabulous cave room without even asking.
My last suggestion is that you have flexible travel plans in Turkey. If I had not already had a flight booked back to Istanbul, I would have extended my stay at Divan Cave Hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
8 Thank Jen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A fantastic experience of staying in a Cave Hotel. The staff was very courteous provided us with good information on the must see sites. We were also provided a free one way drop to the Goreme Open Air Museum. They also provide a 24 hr free tea and coffee service. The breakfast spread provided was quite huge.
The hotel offers a free walking tour of Rose/Red Valley. Please go completely prepared for the same with a good supply of water as the tour is quite a walk but a must visit experience. We had also opted for the Green Tour offered by the hotel. The Green Tour guide was quite informative and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on this tour. They provide good Vegetarian Lunch on the tour. Would have loved to spend more time in hotel as the location of the hotel is amazing.

Room Tip: The Triple Sharing Room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank viaggia2ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We made reservations through Travelocity. The hotel was easy to find and is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the restaurants and shops in Goreme. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They helped us arrange a tour and advised us that we could do some hiking on our own rather than book through a company. The views from the terrace were fantastic and well-worth the uphill walk. Breakfast was delicious. Our room met our expectations. The only thing we wish could change is the shower is not installed for very tall people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

For those of you planning a trip to Cappadocia this is a perfect choice to stay. The hotel is in Goreme, the heart of tourist activity. The rooms are recently furbished and the decor would pleasantly surprise you. The staff is friendly, professional and always ready to help. Our hosts made sure that we made best use of our short stay in Cappadocia and gave handy tips to explore the region. A great value for money hotel, stones throw from the city centre with brilliant views of the 'out of the world' Cappadocia landscape.

Room Tip: Don't miss the lighted views of the of the landscape from the hotel entrance at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sachinrajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a good choice for our visit to Goreme. It was high enough to get beautiful views but not too far to walk into town. The room was attractive and spacious with views over the town. Getting up early to leave we were treated to the view of balloons silhouetted against the rising sun. The staff helped us with tours and the free sunset walk was excellent. The breakfast was also very good.

Room Tip: I appreciated our view over the town and we were slightly away from the main part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DianneBhavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#22 of 77 in Goreme
952 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 77 in Goreme
1,200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 77 in Goreme
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 77 in Goreme
1,121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#15 of 77 in Goreme
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#7 Best Value Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing