We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Goreme!!!! Hanife takes extra care!!!!”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are staying in Cappadocia, Goreme is the best place to stay. In Goreme Divan Cave House is one of the best hotels. It is located just 5 minutes from the centre of Goreme with all nice places to eat and drink nearby. Goreme Museum is a 15 minute walk, its a really scenic walk would recommend everyone to do it. When we checked in we were greeted by Hanife and she showed us our cave room. Its such an experience to stay in a cave room. Its so cosy from inside. The room and bathrooms are pretty spacious and impeccably clean. A swing was located just outside our room. The hotel itself is on a height so it gives a beautiful view of Goreme. Hanife recommended us restaurants for food which were pretty nice, on her recommendation we went for the Green tour which was basically the best way to see Cappadocia. We did a balloon ride as well which was just brilliant, I would recommend everyone visiting, it is once in a lifetime experience, though it burns a hole in your pocket but its completely worth it. Divan Cave House with its cave rooms and hospitality is one of the best hotels to live when in Goreme. Staying here was just brilliant

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dhaval_Gandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a perfect stay at Divan Cave House and would have loved to have an extra night stay there!

It started before we arrived, as we were enquiring via email to other hotels too, but Hanife replied very quickly with so much helpful information and availability for our stay. When we arrived at 1am, Ali was at the desk and immediately friendly and helpful - recommending that we do the hot air balloon tour the very next morning because the weather was the best. He was absolutely right! Had we have waited until our second day, the balloons didn't go up in the sky due to wind and weather...

The room was fantastic, clean and welcomgin - with a jacuzzi bath too. Unlike others, we didn't have any windows but it meant for the best sleep at any time of day!

The breakfast was GREAT, and Hanife and Ali were so helpful at all points to ensure we fitted in the right excursions and activities for our limited too days.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mike_chiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We thought while in Goreme we MUST experience the whole Cave Hotel experience and are really glad we booked this hotel. What could have turned into a drama is we were double booked by booking.com however Hinnefer the lady on the front desk had organised us a room at an adjacent hotel in a cave room with equal standard. She also helped us plan our itinary for our stay wish ran like clockwork. While we were on a walk she organised to have our bags transferred back to the hotel which made things less stressful. Ali who works on the desk is a friendly, enthusiastic professional who runs a free Rosé Valley Tour which was a relaxed walk to see a magnificent sunset. Would easily recommend anyone who wants to enjoy a Cave Hotel experience to start here

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Knowles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We had an amazing time in Cappadocia, due in part to the hospitality of the Diva Cave House. Hinnefer and Ali who work there were sooo nice. The hotel does nightly hikes in the rose valley leading up to the sunset for all guest for FREE. The hike was one of the highlights of the trip and it was free. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: If you want a cave room you need to specifically indicate since they have multiple styles of rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BarbTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

My stay at Divan Cave Hotel was perfect. Other reviewers are correct about magical Ali. His goal, as well as the other staff, is to assure that each guest has a wonderful time in Cappadocia. His hospitality was genuine and he made me feel right at home during my 3 night stay. The Rose Valley hike was a free special perk that the hotel offers and should not be missed.
The hotel's location is prime: right at the top of town. It's a easy 5 minute walk into town, but it's removed enough that guests can enjoy peace and quiet.
The breakfast spread was the best I experienced in all of Turkey.
As other reviewers have mentioned, I was also upgraded to a fabulous cave room without even asking.
My last suggestion is that you have flexible travel plans in Turkey. If I had not already had a flight booked back to Istanbul, I would have extended my stay at Divan Cave Hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
8  Thank Jen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A fantastic experience of staying in a Cave Hotel. The staff was very courteous provided us with good information on the must see sites. We were also provided a free one way drop to the Goreme Open Air Museum. They also provide a 24 hr free tea and coffee service. The breakfast spread provided was quite huge.
The hotel offers a free walking tour of Rose/Red Valley. Please go completely prepared for the same with a good supply of water as the tour is quite a walk but a must visit experience. We had also opted for the Green Tour offered by the hotel. The Green Tour guide was quite informative and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves on this tour. They provide good Vegetarian Lunch on the tour. Would have loved to spend more time in hotel as the location of the hotel is amazing.

Room Tip: The Triple Sharing Room was huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank viaggia2ree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We made reservations through Travelocity. The hotel was easy to find and is a 5 - 10 minute walk from the restaurants and shops in Goreme. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. They helped us arrange a tour and advised us that we could do some hiking on our own rather than book through a company. The views from the terrace were fantastic and well-worth the uphill walk. Breakfast was delicious. Our room met our expectations. The only thing we wish could change is the shower is not installed for very tall people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 78 in Goreme
964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,149 reviews
0.1 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#17 of 78 in Goreme
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 78 in Goreme
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 78 in Goreme
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: £25 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing