We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Goreme!”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #10 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Goreme!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

we spent 3 nights here, Staffs here are very very nice and helpful, they are always willing provide travel information, help to do the reservation and proved urgent help when you need. Also they have a great view of Goreme. The cave room itself is amazing. Breakfast is wonderful. I will not hesitate to recommend anybody who will travel here about this place. Enjoy my stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    838
    161
    13
    1
    1
See reviews for
148
329
80
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Divan Cave House exceeded our expectations in terms of customer service. They contacted us immediately after we booked our stay with them, even when we booked through a third party site. They informed us about the services they offer so our stay would be more convenient. Ali and the rest of the crew were tremendously hospitable and helpful throughout our stay. It felt like home. :) Living in a cave house is truly a unique experience. We definitely enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My daughter and I arrived at Divan Cave Hotel without a booking and they were able to accommodate us for 4 nights. The rooms, service, breakfast and price is very good, as well as the location to explore Cappadocia. Hanife and staff were incredibly helpful and we loved the sunrise hot air balloon ride, the pottery and Turkish carpet visits, as well as the open air museum.
Lovely little restaurants on the way into the village, which the hotel will tell you about. A magic place!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TrishPichulik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hanife was very helpful before we even arrived, and her helpfulness and that of the rest of the staff continued throughout our 4-night stay. We speak only English and had no communication problems. Our suite was spacious - I mean really spacious - compared to most European and Asian hotel rooms we have stayed in. Like many, there are no screens. I recall that one fly did enter our suite while we were there, but it did not spoil our vacation. I saw no other insects. I never saw a single fly in the breakfast room. The breakfast spread included the freshest and tastiest locally grown watermelon, tomatoes, cucumbers and Casaba melon; a selection of breads and cakes; cereal; and a large selection of dried fruits; plus other things I didn't bother with mostly because the fresh fruit and vegetables were so delicious. You could order omelettes and other eggs. There was milk, Turkish coffee, filtered coffee, tea and juices. It was very hot (38 degrees) when we were there, but our children and I slept comfortably the whole time. (My husband, who keeps our house very cold, found it too warm). Every morning I woke up to the scent of a sweet breeze blowing through our suite. I was expecting the cave to be damp and a little musty, but it wasn't - the climate is very dry. I did not notice any unpleasant odors. The suite was very clean. We got clean towels every day. We were offered free rides whenever we wanted to go somewhere, and the free hike to Rose Valley was very nice. All the activities the hotel recommended turned out to be excellent - the Butterfly balloon ride, the Green Tour (we didn't have time for the others), and the ATV tour. We loved our stay in Goreme. The town is charming and so is the Divan Cave House. I don't know what Hanife and the rest of the staff could have done to make it better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

It's my first time living in a cave hotel,and i really enjoy myself here!The room is really comfortable and the service is good as well.the host is handsome and the hostess is beautiful.there is a cute kitten here:) the hotel can also send you to anywhere in the town for free.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Zhang H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at Divan Cave House for one night while visiting Turkey this year. Our room was fine -- it was towards the back of the hotel with a swing outside and a lovely view of Goreme. The bathroom, however, was a bit dirty, and we could feel some dust underfoot. Maybe this is to be expected in a mountainous area like Cappadocia?
However, what makes Divan Cave House truly special is the people -- both Hanife and Ali were greata. They booked our tours, dropped us to the open air museum, kept our bags and let us sit around for hours while we waited for our ride to the airport.
Turkish hospitality is absolutely awesome, and Divan Cave House is no exception!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riddhi_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I am sitting on the terrace outside our cave suite sipping wine and marvelling at the fairyland view in front of me. During the day, this is the famed Cappadoccia landscape but at night it transforms, and there is no better position than Divan Cave house to enjoy this.

Having read the last review, I am not sure we stayed in the same place. Our suite 349 is lovely and very clean. Of course, it is a cave and so there is no ac and floors are at odd levels, but that is the charm of this hotel. The bathroom is small but adequate. There are no flies or mosquitoes, and we have remarked on the serenity at night.

The staff are fabulous and could not be more helpful. Breakfast, after a magical hot air balloon flight, was very good and not a fly in sight. The recommended tours were excellent and very prompt in pickup.

This has been a bucket list experience for us. If you want a pristine 5 star hotel experience,, this is not for you. If you want the cave hotel experience enhanced by delightful staff, I highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Suite 349 has a terrace opposite it which is fantastic to sit out on at night, feel the cooling bree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KateMSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.2 mi away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli mah Gorceli sk no:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing