We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Live your fairy tale”
Review of Divan Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divan Cave House
Ranked #12 of 72 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Live your fairy tale”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The best choice you could make for position (on a hill with panoramic view but not far from the centre), accomodation (wonderful and well-furnished chimney rooms with air-conditioning, jacuzzi and wi-fi connection) breakfast (very rich and variuos), kindness and competence of staff (Ali and Hanife will help you out for any need), organization of excursions and trips (you can trust on them to reserve transfer from the airport and hot air-balloon, to rent car/scooter, to choose the suitable excursion). Just take time to relax drinking Turkish tea on the terrace..and do enjoy the sunset poit together with Ali and the other guests! We will recommend this hotel to all our friends.
A warm greeting and thanks to Ali and Hanife,
Manuela and Nicola (alias Francesca and Francesco)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Manuela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    845
    162
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
150
332
82
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights in the junior suite at Divan in the middle of August. The room was perfect, large and cool even during the hot days. The jacuzzi was fantastic after the day long hikes, (The jacuzzi wasn't working when we got there, but Ali got it fixed right away.) The king bed was firm and perfect, and the room was very clean. Our room had its own wi-fi router, so the signal and connection were faultless.
Both Ali and Hanife were extremely helpful and friendly and it felt more like staying with friends than the formality of a hotel. Breakfast spread was fantastic, and they do eggs on request. You can have your breakfast in the dining room, outside in a covered terrace, or above on a roof top terrace with amazing views.
Hanife arranged tours for us and advice on places to visit. She booked our Butterfly Balloon tour well in advance or our arrival as they fill up fast. She also booked the green tour for us. Both of these tours were spectacular.
The hotel is located on a hillside, which affords it spectacular views, but is a bit of a climb from the town center, which we did not mind. They can also provide rides down to the bus stop or city center.
We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to magical Cappadocia!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank ArtistMother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Divan is located on a hill with paranomic view of Goreme. we have stayed 2 nights with very cosy and decorated with intellegence of modernism and mystic stones of time. the rooms are very clean and attentive to help you for every matter. they brief you about Goreme once you arrive in reservation desk and explain to you where to visit and how. breakfast is very good when you compare it to other hotels. the hotel really compensate you pay for it. we really lived 2 days of dream in cappadocia, and Divan has an important attribution for our enjoy indeed! we felt ourself in confort, safe and enjoy!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
9 Thank skyclimberr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We've stayed for 2nights 3days in August and thanks to all in aspects, we have lovely perfect summer here.
Location is also great and room is perfect.. with excellent service and breakfast as well.
We've booked all of tours which we joined through the hotel, all tours were great and we've satisfied 100% for those tours. (we've joined Balloon tour, Green tour, Rose Valley Tour)
Ali and his dog made great Rose Valley walk and we've seen many walk tour group during the tour, but Ali is the best! made up of a small group with great explanation of each spot.
They organized everything perfectly! so you can arrange everything you want through here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jiyeong m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DivanGoreme, Ön Büro Müdürü at Divan Cave House, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us at Divan Cave House. We are very glad to hear the positive comments for our property.We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Divan Cave House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Thank you to Divan Cave House for the best 2 nights in Goreme possible! Unbelievably obliging and hospitable, nothing was too much trouble! Thank you Hanife for your hospitality and efficiency. She is a gem! Thank you to Ali & Jacqui (the dog) for the entertaining walk! Loved the Rose Valley walk with other guests of Divan. Guests were also incredibly friendly! Hanife had amazing dinner suggestions, Top Deck restaurant where traditional turkish food was served and great to chat with another South African. (The restaurant owners wife) Seten restaurant was also exceptional! Kadir from Nomad Tours was passionate and very knowledgable. Enjoyed the green tour and the walk along the Ihaha Valley River. The cave rooms were authentic and unique. Very clean and tidy! Coffee & tea stations in the room were a bonus too. Spa bath was an extra special after 2 days of hiking. Thank you to Divan Cave House for a great stay!

Room Tip: Air conditioned rooms are preferable in the summer months but generally the lower rooms which don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in August and absolutely loved both the hotel and the people. We had a family suite that was absolutely perfect for 2 adults and 2 children - with separate bedrooms and cooking facilities. Rustic decoration, partially within the side of the rock which the kids loved. Hanife, Ali and everyone at the hotel was incredibly helpful, from providing restaurant recommendations through to tours, last minute car hire and even posting lost phone chargers. There was no pressure at all to buy tours, just a real desire to ensure that we made the most of our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Advisor123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

if you want to stay relaxed, with average price, good breakfast and nice people, this is the place.
nice rooms and good service. you can arrange every activity you want from there, however look on line some other choices so get the best price deal in the balloon flights, trekking, museums, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 72 in Goreme
1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#18 of 72 in Goreme
934 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#30 of 72 in Goreme
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 72 in Goreme
450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 72 in Goreme
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divan Cave House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divan Cave House

Property: Divan Cave House
Address: Aydinli Mah. Gorceli Sok. No:5, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Goreme
#5 Family Hotel in Goreme
#6 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Divan Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divan Cave House is located in the old, upper part of Goreme, less than five minutes' walk from the town center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Divan Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divan Cave House Hotel Goreme
Divan Cave House Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing