We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel and great helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #32 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Decent hotel and great helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

The good: Nice location. The town centre is nearby. The view from the terrace balcony is amazing. Very helpful owner and staff. They arranged almost all my travel needs like tours, balloon rides, pick ups, airport transfer etc. all at reasonable, if not better prices. The breakfast was nice too.

The bad: not exactly bad, the room is nothing fancy but acceptable for the price you pay.

My advice: book this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCool383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    47
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
36
77
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We are travelling with 2 young children in Turkey and Cappadocia has been an absolute highlight so far.

We stayed in a cave room (don't worry it still has all amenities, private bathroom) in Cave Life Pension in Goreme which is a "must" for an authentic experience.

Views from terrace where we eat is spectacular with views of the amazing volcanic rock formations.

Management are lovely and very helpful ( can book day tours, quad bikes etc for you). Price is fantastic also.

Thanks so much to Cave Life Pension for making our trip to Turkey so memorable!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andynjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel had amazing views, a great traditional turkish breakfast, and clean cool rooms. Mustafa runs the hotel and he is super helpful arranging transportation, tours, turkish nights, etc. He hung out with us at turkish nights, had drinks and danced...turns out he knows American dances too "everyday I'm shufflin...."!

Room Tip: If you need a bathroom in the middle of the night, do not stay in one of the above 2 rooms...you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laseverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

Cosy room, great terraces, fantastic views, yummy breakfast and the nicest staff ;)
You have to climbe a little to get there, but trust me, it's worth it. Mustafa is an unbeatable host when it comes to tell you about the places you can explore around Kapadokia.
All said, Cavelife pension is one of the two best places i've ever stayed while travelling. Strongly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aishe_Sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

very nice experience. nice big rooms (and toilet) in cave. very good breakfast. good location with beautiful view. they offer some tours around the valleys, we made one and it was very good!
the hot-air balloon trip was also ok (there were some other companies that were flying even higher but don't know how much they could have been...).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francesca g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

All hotels in goreme are in caves. This one too, had a good view of the city of goreme. staff was friendly and helpful/ the rooms were clean. Nice hot water and the bathroom was good for washing clothes. We were allowed free use of the computer too. All in all good place to spend a night.
Flip side; bad breakfast. No variety at all.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richie2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.4 mi away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#24 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 68 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.4 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#11 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
2.2 mi away
Castle Inn
Castle Inn
#1 of 15 in Ortahisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Property: Cave Life Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing