We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location with a fine overview over Göreme”
Review of Cave Life Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cave Life Hotel
Ranked #37 of 75 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blumenthal, Germany
1 review
“Location with a fine overview over Göreme”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Simple but good location, friendly personnel, English speaking owners! Good service!
We enjoyed our stay very much an we will come again some day! Wi-Fi in the rooms would be a progress. Breakfast was good!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 211NorbertR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    48
    21
    8
    0
See reviews for
37
79
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This is a fantastic pensiyon in a great location in Goreme. It was excellent value for money and we enjoyed two comfortable nights there. The owners couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome and they organised tours (at the best prices), provided advice and were happy to answer any questions we had. There is a steep climb up to the hotel but it is worth it for the fantastic views. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the bathrooms spacious with plenty of hot running water (just give it time to flow through). Breakfast is standard Turkish - cheese, tomatoes, cucumber, salami, eggs, olives, bread and tea - but is filling and the view from the verandah over breakfast is stunning. Would definitely book again on return to Goreme.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RandC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
263 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights and we're warmly greeted by mustafa and his staff on arrival.
We were very impressed with the cosy room which is well located and there are amazing views from the balcony.
The free breakfast is very tasty and we really enjoyed having this on the balcony every morning overlooking the town. The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the town centre and is not far from sunset point lookout.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in goreme

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingTTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed in a triple room for 4 nights in March with my parents and we had a wonderful time. Mustafa (the owner) is awesome and incredibly friendly. He greeted us in the driveway and was so incredibly helpful throughout our stay. He made a variety of suggestions as to what we could do and he helped us book everything a long the way.

The view of Goreme from the terrace is wonderful, especially when the hot air balloons are flying!

I would give 5 stars, but the shower-head was broken in our room (there was still hot water and it worked, it just didn't hang off of the wall correctly so that was a little challenging)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We've been to Kapadokya several times in almost every month of the year and we tried a couple of hotels in the area, but this is our favourite. The owners are super friendly and really helpful. The position is great, very close from the city center (5 min walking), on the side of a hill, with a terrace where breakfast is served and from which the panorama is unforgettable. Enjoy sunsets and sunrises from here.
Breakfast is simple with eggs, cheeses, tomatoes, cucumbers, olives... typical of Turkey.
Great quality/price ratio, comfortable bed, large rooms, huge showers, no need for AC in summer since they are dug into the rock and temperature stays constant all year round.
As many other hotel in the area there is also the possibility to join one the many activities and tours directly from the hotel. Ask the owner what's worth and best to try.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi_Partners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First, let me say that the owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. They truly made our stay at Cave Life very comfortable. The breakfast was the typical fare that we had come to expect - cheeses, cucumber, tomatoes, bread, yogurt, olives, cakes, tea, Nescafe, etc. It was nice that it was available from 8 am - 10:30 am. Ibo and Mustafa (I hope I have the spelling right) - Thank you!

Three of us stayed in Room 10 - the bottom floor in the back. Unless you are only going to sleep in your room, I would request another room if one is available. While I am not claustrophobic, I found myself feeling like I really needed to have some opening to the outside. Remember, you will be staying in a true cave. While it has been improved and does not have the dirt floors, etc., this room will definitely give you an idea of what staying in a cave might be like (except for the bathroom, of course, which has been fixed up nicely).

You do have a good view of the fairy chimneys as well as the hot air balloons that lift off every morning. If you have any question about what to do, ask Ibo or Mustafa - they will be glad to assist.

Personally, if you are a hiker, I would definitely recommend hiking in the Ilhara Gorge, wandering around the whole Goreme area, and, in general exploring all that Goreme and the surrounding areas have to offer.

If you have never been in a hot air balloon - now is definitely the time! It's fantastic! Ask Ibo or Mustafa, Turkiye Balloons, a new company, worked very well for us :)

Overall, even though I gave this an average rating; mostly because of the "caviness" of the room, I would not hesitate to stay here again :)

Room Tip: I would not choose a room on the bottom floor; not sure about the upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAMerrill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Cave Life Pension. We stayed in a cave room which was basic but clean. Excellent value for money and great views of Goreme and close to everything. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouzylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#60 of 72 in Goreme
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#31 of 72 in Goreme
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#20 of 72 in Goreme
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Maccan Cave Hotel
Maccan Cave Hotel
#15 of 72 in Goreme
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Turquaz Cave Hotel
Turquaz Cave Hotel
#16 of 75 in Goreme
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Nazar Cave Hotel
El Nazar Cave Hotel
#18 of 75 in Goreme
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cave Life Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cave Life Hotel

Property: Cave Life Hotel
Address: Gaferli Mah. Aydin Kiragi Sokak No: 4/1, Goreme 50180, Turkey (Formerly Cave Life Pension)
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Cave Life Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each and Every person has their own world.Service starts with respect to that world.We serve with this understanding. Located in the heart of Cappadocia in the beautiful village of Goreme, Cave Pansion Life offers its guests a panoramic view of the city and the stunning sunset views. Enjoy your breakfast on the terrace spectular and bonfires on the terrace at night. Our friendly staff speaks English. We can arrange tours, transfers, hot air balloons and everything you need in the region.Please not hesitate to ask reception for more information about the activities. Get ready to live like a caveman with all modern amenities Cavelife pension. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cave Life Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cave Life Pension Hotel Goreme
Cave Life Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing