We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Arif Cave is a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Arif Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arif Cave Hotel
Ranked #20 of 76 Goreme B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“Arif Cave is a wonderful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

I traveled among Turkey this Oct with my friend and staying at Arif Cave is definitely the most welcoming experience of all. With the location on the hill, its balcony has a spectacular view over the valley. The manager Ahmet is not only friendly but also passionate of helping us customerize our tour in Goreme. His friend Ali Battir was introduced as our guide, also an awesome fun man. They both made my vacation beyond site-seeing or museum with their knowledge. They made us make friends and had fun altogether for the whole stay. A+ experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan Li S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
111
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

İ have spent 3 days in Arif Cave with my partner and it was absolutely perfect. The caves are located in the heart of the village, but on the top of a hill for this reason the place is full of relax. We arrived to the airport without any transfer reserved so we called to the hotel to request for some information. Ahmet (owner) arranged a transfer for us for only 20 TL PAX from Nevesehir airport (İ checked afterwards, and it is the same price you can get bookıng it directly in the agencies). Upon the arrival to the hotel Ahmet gave us some advices and made a plan for our tight stay. We stayed at the fairy chimeney room: quite, big enough for a couple, clean, confy and nice view from the window. Breakfast was full of turkish choices and superb too. Rest of the staff (2pax) were very kind and helpful too. The most shocking aspect is the view!! İ will go again to Göreme, and for sure İ will stay in Arif. Thanks Ahmet, Tomas

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mastoideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keeran89
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 2 nights/3 days and enjoyed a fantastic stay.

Firstly, Ahmet and his family who run this hotel are extremely helpful and friendly. We arrived very early in the morning and after picking us up from the coach stop, Ahmet brought us tea and pastries and got us onto a trip that was starting in less than an hour. Ahmet also helped us book the rest of our trips and flight tickets.

You'll have no complaints about the cave hotel, either. The rooms are spacious, charming, full of personality and clean. The bathrooms are big, too, and they always have hot water. The views from the roof of the hotel are stunning.

If you come out of the hotel and turn left, and walk up the hill, you will find an amazing place to watch the sunset at night and sunrise in the morning. A lot of people come here to take great pictures and I really recommend doing it!

I could go on and say many more great things about this hotel...

If you go to Cappadocia, I really recommend staying here.

Thanks Ahmet, and hopefully see you again sometime!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeran89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a beautiful family hotel in a perfect location just down from goreme sunset point. Our fairy chimney room couldnt have been nicer and had an amazing view. The manager was very friendly and helpful, arranging everything to make our stay perfect and providing great advice. The only thing is that 2 days was way too quick for our trip and we would have loved to stay longer! highly recommend this hotel for an authentic and memorable cave hotel experience. Big thank you to Ahmet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ka87Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los angeles
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I love this hotel and it was one of my best hotel experience ever. Staying in a cave is really a unforgettable experience and I would strongly recommend everyone visit Turkey to come here and experience it.

I cannot find anything negative about this hotel. Service is great. People are so friendly. Great rooms with great view. great location and great breakfast with view overlook the valley. It was a wonderful experience and thanks to Arif Cave Hotel and Ahmet

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemoneicey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

It is a great family run place, beautifully renovated, with genuine cave rooms. We stayed in room 5 which was really nice. The manager Ahmet was incredibly helpful and also speaks excellent English. The hotel is the highest in Goreme which provides for spectacular views over the town as well. Probably the best location we could have chosen (as long as you don't mind a bit of a walk up the hill). We couldnt fault this place. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 5 was good! Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I couldn't imagine a better option to stay in Göreme. Staying in a private chimney with an amazing view, with a personal terrace and a staff like no other. It's a family business. Arif Hotel is perfect located, you can see the morning balloon fiesta directly from your bed, as well as the splendid views to Uçhisar castle and Göreme town. All is clean and comfortable, the cave rooms had no humidity like other similar hotels. Breakfast, all fresh and tasty.

One more advice: be aware, Ahmet, the manager, is a very good backgammon player! :)

It's the definition of the turkish hospitality. Definitely recommended. I can't wait to come back again!

Room Tip: Room no.6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,079 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#13 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.2 mi away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#8 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arif Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arif Cave Hotel

Property: Arif Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinkiragi Mahallesi No: 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arif Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arif Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arif Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Arif Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing