We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View in Goreme”
Review of Arif Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arif Cave Hotel
Ranked #18 of 74 Goreme B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best View in Goreme”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

I was looking for somewhere to stay in a good location and a cave room.
Arif Cave hotel has probably the best position in Goreme to view the
caves/chimneys and watch the hot air balloon rides early in the morning.
The cave room we stayed in was good size, very clean and tidy, a modern
bathroom and we had our own private terrace. Breakfast was included,
which was a traditional Turkish breakfast.
Ahmet was extremely helpful in helping us organise day excursions as
well as making us feel very welcome!
After a day of seeing Goreme and its surrounding areas, coming back to
the Arif Cave hotel and relaxing on the viewing platform with a drink in
hand to watch the sunset was priceless!
Thanks Ahmet and Arif Cave staff, hope to come back soon.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank odecee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    28
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
20
112
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budoia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The whole idea/look/feel of these "cave" hotels are fantastic but for the price we paid for the "Executive Cave Suite" we were a bit disappointed. The bathroom was unfinished and the jacuzzi tub was too small for two people. The wifi (not a hug deal) didn't expand to all areas of the room,. you had to stay by the entrance to get connectivity. The bed was and pillows were a bit hard. The biggest complaint was the breakfast. It was easily the worst breakfast of any place I've stayed at not only in Turkey but throughout Europe. This place gets a 3.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merc_cgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this cave hotel in November 2013 and it was a superb experience. Our room was a fantastic cave room. Ahmet is very very friendly and went out of his way to help us during our stay. We loved this place because of the lovely views it has to offer and great hospitality. We would love to go back to Cappadocia and stay at Arif cave hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anksap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We have been there 3 day. Ahmet and his family really helpfull and friendly. They gave us panoramic city view room . We had a great time in this hotel . Locatoin also center of the Göreme. They had traditional Turkish breakfast . I highly recommend this hotel to everybody. .. we will come back again :)

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sweetyy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I’ve been spending lots of time to check a cave hotel with a reasonable price in Goreme and finally found this top one cave hotel. I suggest you saving your time and directly book this one if you have lots of questions and need a responsive and friendly service. The owner, Ahmet is a very responsive and helpful. My husband and I arrived at night at the hotel after flew three connecting flights and another hour of bus ride to Goreme. He and his father warmly welcomed us and offered us with welcome drink, gave us the map and suggested us the itinerary. We told him our selected hot air balloon operator and he arranged the balloon tour ride with a very good price (we paid the price for small-basket-less-passenger for the price of big-basket-more-crowded hot air balloon). Ahmet even helped us to change the money with good rate as we didn’t have much Turkey Lira when we arrived. We stayed in a large cave room with balcony and the view was amazing. With the fast wifi, we can immediately share our pictures to friends :) The hotel itself is on the very top of the hill. It takes 5 minutes walk to the bus terminal, restaurants and shops and 1 km to Goreme Open Air Museum. We really enjoyed our stay in Arif Cave Hotel.

Room Tip: Go directly to the hotel website to check the room that you like. Panorama large cave room has a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junidani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Best Hotel we have stayed in Turkey actually. Arif and Ahmet are really great people and they made our stay even better helping us with everything (tour, balloon flight, transportation, etc) If you go to Goreme, stay in Arif Cave Hotel. Great room, great view and location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I traveled among Turkey this Oct with my friend and staying at Arif Cave is definitely the most welcoming experience of all. With the location on the hill, its balcony has a spectacular view over the valley. The manager Ahmet is not only friendly but also passionate of helping us customerize our tour in Goreme. His friend Ali Battir was introduced as our guide, also an awesome fun man. They both made my vacation beyond site-seeing or museum with their knowledge. They made us make friends and had fun altogether for the whole stay. A+ experience!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan Li S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.0 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#20 of 76 in Goreme
943 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 76 in Goreme
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 76 in Goreme
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 76 in Goreme
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#10 of 76 in Goreme
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arif Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arif Cave Hotel

Property: Arif Cave Hotel
Address: Aydinkiragi Mahallesi No: 11, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arif Cave Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Arif Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arif Cave Pension Hotel Goreme
Arif Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing