We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of Nirvana Cave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nirvana Cave
Ranked #21 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Nirvana Cave Hotel is not a five-star experience, but deserves 5 stars for value and the incredible staff. Mustafa went out of his way to insure that we had a perfect stay in Cappadocia. We stayed in Room 6 - a cave room - and were very happy with our decision to stay at Nirvana Cave Hotel. There are so many hotel options in Goreme, and we were trying to find a place on a budget. For 35 euro a night, this hotel is a real bargain. The room was comfortable, the breakfast very good and as I mentioned, the service excellent.

The location is very good - very close to the center of town yet a bit on the edge so you feel like you're getting the real Cappadocia experience.

I talked to 2 different travelers who paid quite a bit more for their rooms in Goreme who were not happy at all with their hotel. I knew then for sure that Nirvana is a special place at a good price. I would definitely stay here again if in Cappadocia. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sea-lon-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2011

A lovely big cool "cave" room, nicely dressed, a comfortable bed, a cozy veranda where you could seat in the wind .Een great place for breakfast and lounge plek.De opportunity to take a swim.( the swinning poole was not very clean) in the large garden. Super delicious fresh bread at breakfast. .Mustafa was very friendly and very helpfull.Hij arranged it by itself that we were picked up! We stayed in Goreme in another (more expensive) hotel the room was much cooler in Nirvana and the breakfast is top quality .Good price for a nice stay

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nieuwsgierig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

We spent 4 nights at the Nirvana Cave Hotel at the beginning of October, arriving at night after travelling from Istanbul. We were on a bus with a few other people also staying in Goreme, and when we pulled up outside the Nirvana we experienced one of those moments where we prayed that this was our stop because the hotel looked beautiful, even at night. There was no obvious hotel sign but the driver motioned to us that it was our stop, so we happily hopped off the bus to be greeted by Mustafa, the hotel owner. Mustafa spoke good English, which was great as our Turkish was pretty lacking! He took us up to the reception area and served us some apple tea, yum. Then, after a little chat, took us to our room.

We had booked an ensuite cave room based on the pictures on the hotel website, and we really weren't disappointed! The rooms are built into the rock and they're fairly spacious. Our room had a double bed and a spare single bed, a little 'desk' area with a mirror, and some lovely wall hangings to brighten up the rock walls. The bathroom was basic but nice, with a hand-held shower.

We had a peaceful sleep and then had breakfast (included) in the reception, served by Mustafa. It was simple but very nice, with eggs, cheeses and bread with different jams, and Turkish tea of coffee. We played with Mustafa's little puppy, which particularly enjoyed trying to playfully chew your fingers with it's gums! After breakfast, Mustafa gave us a couple of helpful maps of Goreme and we headed out to visit the Open Air Museum. The hotel has a great centrallocation, near all the restaurants and bars in Goreme. Goreme is a very small place, it takes no more than 10 minutes to walk from one end to the other, but it had plenty to keep us entertained for our few days there. The Open Air Museum was a 15 minute walk away from the hotel.

On our second day, we decided to hire a car and visit a few other places in Kapadokya and Mustafa helpfully arranged this for us with a local company. He would have helped us out with any tours or activities we wanted to try out, but with so many sights so see we tried to do most things under our own steam and at our own pace.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness, and cave rooms, as well as the friendly and helpful staff. Its a little home from home and we were very sad to leave.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

There were only 2 reviews of the Nirvana Cave Hotel on TA when I made our booking; one negative and one positive. So in my mind it was a 50/50 gamble, but it turned out to be a gamble well worth taking.

The hotel is located right in the heart of the small but ever popular tourist town of Goreme in the region of Cappadocia. It is surrounded by the majestic white rock formations that attract hundreds of thousands of visitors every year. The landscape is quite simple breathtaking.

We travelled to Goreme from Ankara on a 5-hour bus ride that stops in Nevsehir and from there we took a minibus to Goreme - all on the same ticket. From Goreme bus station it was a short 5-minute walk to the Hotel with the help of directions from local people.

The hotel owner, Mustafa, greeted us with apple tea and showed us to our room. He was a very helpful and accommodating host throughout our 3-night stay. We took a deluxe double room. It was a spacious 'cave-style' room, with en-suite bathroom (shower, toilet, wash basin). The queen size bed was very comfortable and there was an extra single bed too. The room was clean, spacious and warm. Well worth the price (35 Euros per person, per night).

Breakfast was served upstairs in the reception room with a panoramic view over Goreme, though some people had theirs downstairs on the tables in front of each room. There's a sort of 'arcade' that runs right round the hotel and makes for a great evening social space to relax and chat with other guests. Breakfast was simple but all ingredients were local and fresh and the coffee was great.

Mustafa arranged several tours for us while we were there, including the must-do day tour of Cappadocia, a ride on the famous hot-air balloons dotted all round Goreme airspace. and a session at the Goreme Hamam. All in all the hotel, the location, the area made for an amazing trip and I'd definitely recommend the Nirvana Cave Hotel to anyone looking for good quality on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Andrew_Eglinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Özgür Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kürşat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ebruazar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.1 mi away
Sarihan Cave Hotel
Sarihan Cave Hotel
#62 of 77 in Goreme
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 77 in Goreme
1,313 reviews
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ufuk Pension
Ufuk Pension
#14 of 35 in Goreme
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travellers' Cave Pension
0.3 mi away
The Dorm Cave
The Dorm Cave
#44 of 76 in Goreme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Cave

Address: Gafelli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range: £12 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nirvana Cave 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Cave Hotel & Camping lies in the heart of Cappadocia, in the small town of Goreme. It is situated among fairy chimneys and fruit trees and is just a few minutes walk from the bus station and centre of town. At Nirvana Cave Hotel you can spend the night in a traditional cave room or in one of the stone built rooms with authentic wooden ceilings. Budget travelers can choose to stay in our unique cave room dormitory where the beds are fitted into niches in the rock. All the rooms at Nirvana Cave Hotel have been recently renovated (in 2010) to bring them up to date and meet the requirements of today’s travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nirvana Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Cave Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing