We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nirvana Cave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nirvana Cave
Ranked #18 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Icmeler, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed four nights in a deluxe cave room and it was wonderful. The room was rustic but clean and comfy. The staff friendly and very helpful. The trips they arranged for us were the best I've been on in Turkey the breakfast was lovely too and the situation was very convenient, close to town. I would recommend you stay there

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    41
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
40
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This homestay property has not cleaning services. The breakfast is basic and low quality. They offer overpriced tours, and they don't care about their customers, as the management told me. The manager/owner was sitting all afternoon next to the empty swimming pool, and drinking beers. In general they are unprofessional and they only care to grub your money.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

My girlfriend and I just spent 3 nights at Nirvana Hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and always had time to help you out with any information. They organized a great horse riding trip for us. We stayed in a cave room which was great, it was a little damp at times but that's what you expect in a cave. The breakfasts were perfect, loved them! Great location, just a very short walk to the main shops and bus terminal. Very good value as well. Would recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steamtrain89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauren, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

The cavedorm is very nice room, some beds are like a tomb carved out of the rock. The breakfast buffet was suprisingly good but they didnt heat the room so we all eat in out jackets. The rooms are very cheap but very dirty! I was there for one week and they never cleaned the bathroom of the 10 bed dorm. Worst of all there where bedbuggs!!! and two friends got effected by them. I was happy i only slept in my sleepingbag! Cool cheap but very dirty place

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Marco F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. The cave room was large with big attached bathroom. It was renovated, with central heating and was very clean. Yasin, the owner very friendly and helpful. He provided us with the map with the route to take for the walking trip though the cave houses and churches in the hills, red valley, rose valley and all the way to Gavusin on day one and then to the pigeon valley and the love valley on day two. Jer Ning Lam, his wife from Sabah, Malaysia was also very helpful and will be useful for those who can only speak Chinese and Malay. Breakfast was good and internet connection in the dinning area was good. Tea was free in the warm reception lounge. The address of the hotel in the name card is Gafelli Mah, Cevizler Sok, No 15 Goreme

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ESLIM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level Contributor
586 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Room carved out of the rock or so it seemed. Predictably a little cool and damp at night but had a great bed and a mysterious feel to the experience. The service was outstanding - they waited up for us until late, provided great recommendations for the area and helped get Champions League soccer for us... Mustafa the owner was very accomodating. Fair breakfast but the pool was not operational. Great location with an easy walk to all the attractions

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMsays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I loved every part of my 3 day stay with them. We checked the dorms which were good but finally settled for the pvt. rooms which we got for 100 TL per night for 2 people and 130 TL another room for 3 people. Breakfast is included above price and it was the typical turkish one which I love. Good staff, free wifi, swimming pool and nice location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nipun_Parikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.4 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
#28 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#31 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Sakli Konak
Sakli Konak
#2 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#16 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana Cave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana Cave

Property: Nirvana Cave
Address: Gafelli Mah. Cevizler Sok. No 9, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nirvana Cave 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana Cave Hotel & Camping lies in the heart of Cappadocia, in the small town of Goreme. It is situated among fairy chimneys and fruit trees and is just a few minutes walk from the bus station and centre of town. At Nirvana Cave Hotel you can spend the night in a traditional cave room or in one of the stone built rooms with authentic wooden ceilings. Budget travelers can choose to stay in our unique cave room dormitory where the beds are fitted into niches in the rock. All the rooms at Nirvana Cave Hotel have been recently renovated (in 2010) to bring them up to date and meet the requirements of today’s travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Nirvana Cave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nirvana Cave Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing