We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Cave Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
US$53
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
118
33
5
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
33
5
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centreturkish breakfastquiet locationfew minutes walktop floorfamily roomtwo nightsearly in the morningtourscaveterracehillballon
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I traveled with my friend (we're students) and we reserved this place by recommendation, and it
was great. The owner, and staff were really nice from the pick up from start to drop off at the end.
Very nice meal, although we didn't have time to eat breakfast 'cause lack of time between balloon and red tour on the first day during our stay. I stayed at the toppest room which was marvelous. On the morning I used to look down the town of Goreme and made Facetime calls with my family, right outside of my room. Where were about 4 chairs which would be really good to sit and rest especially in summer.
During my trip in Turkey there were no room with whirl-pool except this place. Bathroom was really large and there were radiators which made the room warm.
This place was not expensive and really value-worthy hotel. What I think as the most important factor in staying some place is Service, and the owner's mind(?). The owner, Chetin kept asking us if there were anything uncomfortable and offered us help. Last day, after check out, he dropped us off right in front of bus company.

Room Tip: The top room is Da Best. (better view, quieter) except wifi signal is weaker
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevTravelEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet d, Yönetici at Sunset Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you with your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

It was really awesome to see the fantastic view of winter Capadokia. I didn't know much about Islamic culture and Turkish custom. As you know, if you don't use the language in the country you visit, you rarely learn something about the culture. That's the point of this amazing place. Chetin use such a good English and he has gorgeous knowledge in many fields. You can ask anything about Kapadokia and Islam then get the exact answer. Surely the other people who work there (Ferdy and Ahmet and the woman I didn't even ask her name. :() are very very friendly so all they are willing to help you. If you want your trip to make helpful and valuable, just go there. The fare is reasonable of course. I was really thankful to them. I hope you all have a good time there.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank 민정양
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet d, Yönetici at Sunset Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you with your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

positive:
- great cave room, warm
- great view
- excellent price
- helpful staff, knowledgeable and available. We book our hot air ballon flight with them and it was a fair price, if not a bargain
- good breakfast

negative:
- leaky bathtub, but this seems to be the case in every hotel in this country!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Izouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet d, Yönetici at Sunset Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you with your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

this hotel is located on the hill with great view over goreme, it has cosy and clean rooms with huge bathroom and delicious buffet breakfast is served on the terrace. very friendly staff, they will help u organize anything in goreme and around, if u need they will pick u up/ drop u off to the bus station. on the left from the hotel there is a view point- a great place for sunset with a stunning panorama, don't forget your tripod. we had really good time in goreme, including a recommended by the hotel balloon trip over cappadocian fairytale hills and valleys which was a big highlight. goreme and sunset cave hotel lovely is place to stay :)))

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorota k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet d, Yönetici at Sunset Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you with your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The hotel has run by 2 old friend named: Hasan & Cheeko that make you everything friendly.But other personnel could not speak english.we was there in september 2013 for 3 night and we were very comfort. They were so friendly and help us in any case.
our room was so clean and the bath had Jacuzzy.
The breakfast also good.The price was good .Best value for money.
The hotels had these extra services also:
1- Free Landry
2- Free transport to bus station.
3- Free transport to Open Air musium.
4- Free use for shower and terrace after check-out
the room No 4-5-6-7- 8 has beautiful terrace and view to sunset and Uchisar castle.

Room Tip: room no 7 & 8 has a nice view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank human2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mehmet d, Yönetici at Sunset Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Thank you with your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews