We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best place in Goreme”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #28 of 69 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply the best place in Goreme”
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I and my spouse stayed at Caravanserai hotel for a 2 days and wish we had more time. Serdar and his gf were absolutely lovely hosts and helped us with organizing our trips. They were very courteous and the room and hotel was amazing. We will definitely return and stay for more days.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    100
    17
    10
    4
See reviews for
93
174
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Gerome is a small enough place but this is literally 1 minutes walk from the main town area, and a 5 min hike in the opposite direction is the best viewpoint in town overlooking the whole area.

I only marked this hotel down on rooms as if you have very high standards for your room you may be disappointed, but everything was clean and well-serviced, only the finishings could possibly be criticised.

I also marked the sleep quality down one as it's unfortunately close by to a mosque which results in a noisy 'call-to-prayer' in the mornings.

Great hotel, great staff, great location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed at the Caravanserai for 5 nights with my 80 year old mother in law and had a fantastic time helped by the friendly and welcoming Serdar and crew.
Rooms, food and other guests all good.
High point was a walk through some of the valleys led by Serdar (and Sarah) on which nearly all the guests went leaving my mother in law to have a go at sketching some of the fairy chimneys as seen from the roof.
Serdar was very happy to advise and arrange balloon trips and other trips etc

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porterporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2011

The warm hospitality started long before we left home, with e-mails from Serdar thanking us and offering to help with information and bookings for activities in the area. Saved us a lot of time on researching the area, and we didn't have to waste any time on our holiday shopping around for what to do. Very efficient yet warm hospitality (it is very much a family-run hotel) - the cave room we had was comfortable and clean and had all the facilities you would want from a hotel, including breakfast. Serdar always had great recommendations for what to do, where to eat - you can definitely trust his suggestions! All in, it was a great stay in Goreme (overall and not just in the hotel) because everything went so smoothly thanks to the staff at the hotel! We really appreciate everything they did for us!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radhidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2011

I stayed at Caravanserai with my sister and friend for two nights in April. We stayed in the four bed cave room. The beds and shower were both excellent but what made this hotel for us was the friendly service. Serdar, the owner, welcomed us to the hotel and helped us plan our time in the area to make sure we missed nothing. On out first night when we were all exhausted from traveling he even made us an incredible home cooked meal for a very low price.
Our stay here was definitely the highlight of our trip to Turkey. Iy,

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AYearinthePast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I absolutely loved my stay with serdar and his family. In all my travels I haven't felt as warmed as I did here! EVERYTHING you need is sorted for u.. Airport transfers, hikes, balloon rides, dinners.. Everything!! A complete relax nice u arrive! Rooms were clean and VERY comfortable beds!
Delish breakfasts too!

I only have lovely things to say, thank you!
Amanda & Hayden!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda789987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Had a great one night stay at this Cave hotel. Not too expensive. Well located near the heart of Goreme in central Cappadocia. Serdak, the manager/owner is very friendly, speaks excellent English (no language barrier whatsoever), and has good advice around town. Breakfast and internet are included. Breakfast was very good. Internet was fast and reliable.

They will pick you up from and drive you to Nevsehir airport for a fee - not sure if its better or worse deal than a taxi (may be slightly more), and the turkish airways bus to Nevserhir from the airport + the bus from nevsehir to Goreme is nearly free, but takes longer and is a bit of an adventure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peteskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goreme
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#10 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#12 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Cave Suites
Grand Cave Suites
#9 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#17 of 69 in Goreme
4.5 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#3 of 69 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#5 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | gaferli mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing