We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality doesn't get better than this...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Ranked #33 of 77 Hotels in Goreme
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hospitality doesn't get better than this...”
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Great family-run operation. They go the extra mile to make sure the client is satisfied. It's a modest hotel with helpful, enthusiastic hosts.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigertonio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    388
    101
    17
    11
    4
See reviews for
95
175
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

It was my first experience at hotel, where we would be greeted now and then by Serdar (owner), his dad, his wife and so on and that made us feel so much at home.
We arrived at bus station and Serdar's dad came to fetch us. It was early in the morning so rooms were not ready, so Serdar took us to the tea area and briefed us about Cappadocia and offered us tea. Within those minutes, our room was up and ready and man, i could not have asked for a better room. It had high ceiling, lovely bathroom and comfortable bed.
The breakfast I had a Caravanserai was the best breakfast I had across my visit in Turkey including Istanbul and Pamukkale.
We also took a one day trip with Serdar's dad and it was very nice. We did an 8 km hike, that was one of the most memorable hikes we had on the river side. We also stopped at a Caravanserai and went to underground city.
If I were to go again to Cappadocia, I would not hesitate to chose Caravanserai again due to their warm hospitality and good accomodation. They really make you feel like family.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CameronFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

My husband and I have just spent 5 nights here. There is nothing to fault. The room we had was spacious and a had a great bathroom. The breakfasts were lovely and just what we felt like. Serdar the owner was amazing. He made us feel like long lost friends from the start. He couldn't do enough for us from organising ballooning, turkish baths, tours, transfers, even driving us so we could purchase a handmade turkish rug! The hospitality is what made this place great. We were also treated to a couple of home made meals which were also lovely. There is also free wireless internet here.

We had such a great holiday here. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwillieis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Mr. Serdar answered all my emails promptly with all questions and requests I had prior to my trip. For us it was important a somewhat quiet room (not directly in front of a mosque speakerphone) and also a small heater because I'm always feeling cold no matter how nice the central heating system was for everybody else.
As soon as we arrived in our hotel he mentioned that all my requests were attended ( and I asked vaguely in the bottom of an email and thought that they may not even have read it). We were impressed with all attention to details.

Now comes the best part. After such a long flight and so tired from the long day it was so nice to enter in a super clean room and the shower pressure was just amazingly good. And the food in their restaurant was so good.
Also, we were somewhat aware that people could be pushy and in any moment we felt anyone from their hotel to be pushy. They were so nice and kind and those things count to have made our stay in Goreme just the perfect one.
Wish could have stayed longer there.

Thanks Mr. Serdar for all your kindness and your superb hospitality.

Room Tip: Ask what you may need and they will try their best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaisPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We arrived a little early and our rooms weren't quite ready yet. Serdar invited us to relax upstairs on the rooftop terrace where we were served coffee and breakfast. After the rooms became available, Serdar gave us the low-down on local tours, how to get around town, and recommendations for local restaurants. The cave room was quite novel at first, but ended up being a little musty. Nevertheless, it was comfortable and resulted in a good night's sleep. On our first night, we stayed in for dinner, and Serdar's BBQ chicken ended up being one of our favorites in Turkey (we were suffering from kebab fatigue). The view from the rooftop is amazing, the courtyard has a wonderful atmosphere, and the staff are helpful and encourage a community atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rongse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

I and my spouse stayed at Caravanserai hotel for a 2 days and wish we had more time. Serdar and his gf were absolutely lovely hosts and helped us with organizing our trips. They were very courteous and the room and hotel was amazing. We will definitely return and stay for more days.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Gerome is a small enough place but this is literally 1 minutes walk from the main town area, and a 5 min hike in the opposite direction is the best viewpoint in town overlooking the whole area.

I only marked this hotel down on rooms as if you have very high standards for your room you may be disappointed, but everything was clean and well-serviced, only the finishings could possibly be criticised.

I also marked the sleep quality down one as it's unfortunately close by to a mosque which results in a noisy 'call-to-prayer' in the mornings.

Great hotel, great staff, great location.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RHaddon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.2 mi away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#13 of 77 in Goreme
1,034 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guven Cave Hotel
Guven Cave Hotel
#34 of 77 in Goreme
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
SOS Cave Hotel
SOS Cave Hotel
#18 of 77 in Goreme
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Arch Palace Hotel
Arch Palace Hotel
#39 of 77 in Goreme
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#23 of 77 in Goreme
440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mithra Cave Hotel
Mithra Cave Hotel
#14 of 77 in Goreme
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caravanserai Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caravanserai Cave Hotel

Property: Caravanserai Cave Hotel
Address: Haci Ismail Efendi street no.13 | Gaferli Mah., Goreme, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Goreme
#11 Family Hotel in Goreme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caravanserai Cave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caravanserai Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caravanserai Cave Hotel Goreme, Cappadocia, Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing